Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book if you have a football fanatical son!
My youngest is 7 and has enjoyed all of these stories. He reads them very quickly from cover to cover but he has picked them up and read them again. If your child plays football for a team then they will probably enjoy these stories as they are about a team of under 12's - each book focus' on one of the players in the squad and their experience with the team and the games...
Published on 25 Jan. 2010 by Mrs C Scott

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A LITTLE BIT OF RUBBISHNESS
smelly & a piece of YIPPY DIPPY BALONEY!!!!!!!!!!!
a u t v g w h o n f b e c m
Published 9 months ago by steve


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book if you have a football fanatical son!, 25 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: The Real Thing (Paperback)
My youngest is 7 and has enjoyed all of these stories. He reads them very quickly from cover to cover but he has picked them up and read them again. If your child plays football for a team then they will probably enjoy these stories as they are about a team of under 12's - each book focus' on one of the players in the squad and their experience with the team and the games they play. A good Puffin easy read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for both reading and sportsmanship - books to create great young man, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: The Real Thing (Paperback)
My two boys aged 7 and 8 absolutely love the Football Academy series. It's not just that there are good stories about football and an aspirational context. The cool thing is that they really have a strong moral underpinning about teamwork, bullying, dealing with your parents etc. Excellent in every way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this book a lot it has given me a few I dears for what to do in my football there was nothing bad and that why I've given a 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reading encouragement, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great book to try and get my 10 year old Grandson to actually finish a book, we achieved it together, his love of football was why we chose it and it cleverly delves into the lives of the teams football players we have now read the second book, and he is wanting to read the third. We are still reading them together I am hoping he will progress to reading them on his own (one step at a time) !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: The Real Thing (Paperback)
Little footballer boy really enjoyed this book, had to order another 2 in the series. Great to get boys interested in reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely football, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy these book thias am a football fan, the story line is really good and for my age (12) its very engaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for boys, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: The Real Thing (Paperback)
one of the few sets of books I have found that my 8 year old son will read, have the whole set now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Aug. 2014
I really enjoyed this book. It's quite a sad ending but it turns out a happy and sad ending. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes football. This is a must get book. The book is about a polish boy who plays for United's under 12s. The boy is called ... I going to split it up because it won't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT !!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you don't like football you'll love this book as much as the people who do.
It's all about dedication,teamwork and kindness. This is a great book
I guarantee that you will like it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football Academy:The Real thing by Tom Palmer from Deren Jakarta, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book because at the end Ryan let's Tomasz be the captain for the first time in his career.I would recommend this book to Anthony because he really likes Tom Palmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Football Academy: The Real Thing
Football Academy: The Real Thing by Tom Palmer (Paperback - 2 July 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews