Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to see my son actually reading !!, 7 Oct 2009
By 
W. WATT "wobble" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
My son (age 8 1/2) spends all his free time playing football and unfortunately was a VERY reluctant reader until I bought him this book. He loved it and read it in a week. I have consequently gone out and bought the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football Academy, 8 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. Nn Wyatt (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
A great book for a lad of 11 who hated reading but loves football: so, scored a good goal. Will buy more Tom Palmer books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
My 10 year grandsons love football and really enjoyed this book. Easy to read and good story line. They can't wait to get the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new football series, 6 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
This story is about what it is like to be in an under 12's football academy at a big club. The enjoyment of training and playing mixed with the pressures of going to school, finding time for homework, and home life. A good portrayal of characters makes this a realistic and enjoyable story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Football Academy Striking Out, 10 Mar 2012
My Grand Son wanted the book he enjoyed it, so i read it my self and found it realy interesting, couldnt wait to see if his parents would take any interest in him and his football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book To Get Your Kids to Read, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
Great book. My son is mad on sport especially football.
Like most 9 year olds, he's not that keen on reading. But he loves all Tom Palmer's books.
They all have a good moral storyline too, which helps my son think harder about relationships.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOOTBALL FAN'S IDEAL BOOK, 10 Jan 2010
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
Bought this for my son as he doesnt like to read but needs to for school. Bought him a book with a subject he is very keen on. He is actually quite happy to sit down and read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... yet to my grandson but i know he will love it as i read the first book in the ..., 23 Aug 2014
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
i've not had chance to read it yet to my grandson but i know he will love it as i read the first book in the series to him last month and he couldn't wait for me to read him a chapter every day. I promised him that i would buy him the rest of the books in the series and read them to him when i next visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Lesley (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
This book was bought for my eldest nephew who is absolutely mad about football. The name of the main character is Jake - not far from my nephew's name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved this series, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Academy: Striking Out (Paperback)
A great mix of on field and off field story lines which we could discuss. The whole Football Academy series interlinks nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Football Academy: Striking Out
Football Academy: Striking Out by Tom Palmer (Paperback - 2 April 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews