Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars y3 review
The Worst witch is by Jill Murphy it is my favrite serises of books .

The story is about a witch called Mildred Hubbel. she ascapes from school and found some witches. luckly she has a spell book so she turns them into snails.

I like the bit were Mildrid went and found the witches and turn them into snails but because when she tuns them into snails...
Published on 26 Feb. 2010 by F. Burley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a box set
Disappointed - item was described as a box set. It's not. The five books were in a brown box - not what I was expecting. Disappointing as this is a gift.
Published 8 months ago by Penny Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars y3 review, 26 Feb. 2010
By 
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
The Worst witch is by Jill Murphy it is my favrite serises of books .

The story is about a witch called Mildred Hubbel. she ascapes from school and found some witches. luckly she has a spell book so she turns them into snails.

I like the bit were Mildrid went and found the witches and turn them into snails but because when she tuns them into snails she gets the spell wrong I dont like the bit where she fallls of the broom because its scary

I loved this book and I would recomend this book to year 2-year 4 I would give this book 10/10 because it is really funny and silly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitching!, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Great books by Jill Murphy. Purchased for my class bookshelf in my year3 class - they LOVE them!

Great condition, well packaged and fast service.

Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Worst Witch, Great Books, 30 Dec. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
I thought these books were fabulous and I have read 3 already. The storys are short and easy to understand, they are very enjoyable and you can really get into the character. The books are light and thing so they wouldnt need alot of space. They are great,feelgood books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubble's in trouble, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
Ms. V. E. Edwards "blanketboo" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Small girls the world over have fallen under the spell of Ms Murphy's Mildred Hubble, the worst witch of the title. A beautiful collection of Jill Murphy's favourite stories, join the girls and teachers of Miss Cackle's school for broomstick for wonderful witchy tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful collection of books; my 9 year old has never put them down! Well worth investing in., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Fabulous collection of children's books. I read these as a young girl and my 9 year old daughter finds them just as enchanting. Highly recommended. Arrived very well packaged and in superb condition. The delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for the young girls, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
jen (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Got this for my daughter who is 7 and she love them. Great author and stories and value. Packaged very well good for kids that are into the witch and wizard stuff ( Harry Potter). Add it too there book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a box set, 27 July 2014
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Disappointed - item was described as a box set. It's not. The five books were in a brown box - not what I was expecting. Disappointing as this is a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Xmas, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
Ann-marie Robinson "elliec" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
My daughter loves these books so it was great that they were delivered in plenty of time for Xmas. Great service and arrived in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
J. K. A. Martin "Jules" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
This is a firm favourite for my 7yr old daughter - she loves all of the books and has just finished reading them for the second time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Witch Books, 2 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
I bought these for my friends daughter and she loves reading, apparently by Christmas Day she had already read one book.

Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Worst Witch Collection
The Worst Witch Collection (Perfect Paperback)
Used & New from: £21.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews