Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
All Roald Dahl stories are fantastic for kids, and in my opinion, this is one of the best! a classic tale that was made into a wonderful film.
I think ANYONE could read this story and love it. Adults and children alike!
Published on 30 July 2009 by Luna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok.....ish
This was the first Roald Dahl book ive read to my daughter that i couldnt wait to finish. Both of us found the singing centipede particularly irrittating to read/ listen to.
Published 1 month ago by Stephen & Amelie's books


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Booorring!, 19 Nov 2013
This book is truly one of the most boring book I've ever read; I was expecting much better. Not very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky vocabulary, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm sharing this book with an eight year old who is stumbling over the vocabulary for sight reading. I have always thought Dahl 's writing and humour rather adult and bitter and this one is no different. The eight year old is not enthused by it either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel swan, 13 Oct 2013
I liked James and the giant peach because it is funny and it is perfect for any child that loves to read big books and wanting a new study by the famous bottom of the famous peach and(it was gameses 1st time in the peach)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greate book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this wonderful book, it's exiting I would highly recommend it!
Anyone who . Doesn't like this book has no sense of humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sam's first book on the kindle, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think that this book was really good, it is so funny and a great first book by Roahl Dahl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James and the Giant Peach., 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Are gran son wanted me to have it on my kindle.He loves it so much and just wants it read to him when ever and were ever.Its just great to excape from life at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood classic, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, read all Roald Dahls books as a child and am loving reading them all again! This is definitely a fave though :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just finshed reading with my 8 and 10 year old, we all loved it, great classic story that all children should read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my daugther to expand her reading and get to know the classics i grew up on. She feels the same and loved it. Like the way the chapers are short so she doesnt over do it. Great classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was okay and i liked the book and very sad I think, 28 July 2013
The book is good and for my the book is very sad because the parents die! i like it yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa633b120)

This product

James and the Giant Peach
James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl (Paperback - 6 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews