Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The coolest series returns!, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating because this book is just generally funny, well written and it tells you about every detail that's happening! The author has really captured the scene and the characters flexibility and they're passions.

I would recommend this book to any age....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More misadventures with Streaker., 14 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
If you've read any of Strong's books you'll know exactly what to expect. The humour is pitched straight at 8 to 12 year olds. So are the situations. After all, any police chief in real life misusing his authority like Supt Boffington-Orr would soon find himself facing the Police Complaints Commission. However, this being Strong's world the Super can order Streaker's owner, Trevor, to train and enter her in the local dog show which she has to win in order to avoid being put down. As Streaker is a brainless and untrainable mutt this is the springboard to various bizarre happenings before it all comes good in the end. Plus, the bully from the first book finally gets his comeuppance in this one. This provides a neat closure for youngsters nagged by the sense of injustice created by the ending of the first book. My eight year old son certainly enjoyed this story. Well he would, he's never heard of the Police Complaints Commission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant -great value, 18 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
always try to buy 2nd hand as the books are in very good condition and my son reads so much and very quickly, that I was struggling to keep affording brand new all the time. Excellent alternative. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say? Another classic tale by Jeremy ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say? Another classic tale by Jeremy Strong. This was bought for my son, who read it within hours, not because it is a short novel, but because he really couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sequel to 100 mile an hour dog., 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
Every comment about original story applies here. Most children will love the fun, the action between the goodies and baddies...why wouldn't they?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of return of hundred mile an hour dog, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic, in fact it is stupendously fantastic. I enjoyed it very much indeed. Looking forwards to the next one

Aged 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars V happy, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
Book arrived quickly and son very happy. He loved this book but that is no surprise as he loved the first book hence the request for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
A worthy sequel to the 100 mile an hour dog. Lively and well written. Will rweally appeal to primary age children, both boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny., 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Action packed, exciting, excellent, and cool. Good book for 7 to 8 years old. I am 8 and I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 7 year old happy., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog (Paperback)
My son wanted this book. And he enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog
Return of the Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog by Jeremy Strong (Paperback - 4 Jan. 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews