Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell the teacher by Gervase Phinn
I bought this CD for my husband who has been in bed 2 years totally paralysed and unable to speak but he has not lost his sense of humour. Gervase Phinn gave us both an escape from our world to one where we laughed untill we cried. This guy is better than any bottle of tonic and we can't wait for the next one.
Published on 30 Aug. 2009 by Mrs. P. Y. Stones

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not value for money
I have enjoyed GP's books of his exploits as a school inspector, and so someone bought me as a present his, "Don't Tell the Teacher" publication. If they paid the cover price for it, they were robbed! I had read it in less than 20 minutes. The quality of the poems were somewhat poor in that I felt they could have been wriitten by one of the young children that he has met...
Published on 16 Jan. 2011 by Stuart (not Stuar)


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell the teacher by Gervase Phinn, 30 Aug. 2009
By 
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my husband who has been in bed 2 years totally paralysed and unable to speak but he has not lost his sense of humour. Gervase Phinn gave us both an escape from our world to one where we laughed untill we cried. This guy is better than any bottle of tonic and we can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all, 27 July 2009
By 
FLB (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
My father in law loved it, my 6 year old twins loved it and I have enjoyed it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
wonderful - a james herbert with children - just wonderful to read again and again - whether you teach or not it is a treasure to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for teachers, 10 April 2013
By 
T. C (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
my class love Gervase Phinn poetry books as do I. My only criticism is if you have all the books in this series the poems can be quite repetitive and extremely similar to each other!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell the Teacher., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
I found it very amusing and so did my school age grandchildren!! Very easy to read and showed insight into children's feelings and attitudes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't tell the Teacher, 27 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
I really enjoyed the poems in the book but still prefer the books about Gervaise Phinn's time as a school inspector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not value for money, 16 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
I have enjoyed GP's books of his exploits as a school inspector, and so someone bought me as a present his, "Don't Tell the Teacher" publication. If they paid the cover price for it, they were robbed! I had read it in less than 20 minutes. The quality of the poems were somewhat poor in that I felt they could have been wriitten by one of the young children that he has met in his previous job. I very much enjoy his "full" books, but I will not be bothering with any of his thinner publications in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A witty book, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
Read this years ago and loved it then. Witty and loved by the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars WHERE'S THE BOOK?, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Paperback)
if i'd received my book i might be able to rate it. i have raised this issue already but still waiting for a reply or better still to receive the book i've paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet More Fun., 11 April 2013
By 
ColinB (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tell the Teacher (Audio CD)
I really ought to be able to group all these Gervase Phinn books together and do a single "Great" review! However another one of my wife's books and another one enjoyed. Since she acquired these books she hasn't stopped giggling. And she says she will never tire of re-reads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Tell the Teacher
Don't Tell the Teacher by Gervase Phinn (Paperback - 3 Aug. 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews