Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2011
Picked this for my 8yr old as a change from secret seven. Its tricky to find something thats not too old and scary but also isnt far too young and 'babyish'. This fits the bill great! Very funny and perfect for listening to just before bed.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Once again, Eoin Colfer has not disappointed with his work on the terrific tales of the Woodmans:
Mum, Dad, Martin, William, Donald, Bert and Half-Pint!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
We thought it was fabulous because there were lots of funny characters. It was funny when Marty put his little brother on the road.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
Loved this funny book by Eoin Colfer- my son loved the parts about the tinfoil and THE LINE! A warmly written tale, and more importantly, highly recommended by my 8 year old- even his cat enjoyed listening to it. A great buy. Enjoy!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
great book, we've read 2 of his books and they are all really good for young children (my son reads them at 5 years old).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
It is still good but the other ones are a bit better as and more exciting and interesting it's still
quite good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
good fun story with a good ending and moral
lot of great mini stories within the book
thank -you Eoin
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I luv the part where Will slips out of bunny suit and runs away towards the road where traffic is passing by.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
My 10-year old son loved the book and had a lot of fun with the story of Will and his brothers.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Good childrens book - arrived quickly and well received by granddaughter. Thanks.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.