Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had my boy in stitches
My son (aged 6) was concerned because he didn't know enough jokes and was very keen to make his friends laugh. We found this book excellent as he was able to read it himself and it had him splitting his sides laughing. The jokes work reasonably well for adults so when he asks me to read it to him it is not a chore. This book definately does what it says on the cover
Published on 8 Dec. 2009 by Matt Beeson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars expensive
i was very dissappointed, there is only one joke per page with a picture, too expensive for such a small book.
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by xmas


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
My grand daughter is going to love this book, she is a bit mischievious & will really enjoy the jokes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars review on book, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
Very fast delivery however there was not many jokes in the book. My Granddaughter age 8 only understood a few jokes out of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sixty pages and sixty jokes., 19 Nov. 2012
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
Each page has a joke and a relevant cartoon drawing; the book is broken into
sections including "I Say, I Say, I Say", "Overheard", "Doctors and Dentists" and
of course "Knock, Knock" and a few more.

I'm not sure when a child has their very first joke book, but this was purchased
for my five-year old after she came home from school saying she wanted to
learn some jokes. She gets about ten of the jokes with some minor explanation
from me.

It obviously depends on the reading age of your child, but in my opinion I'd say
it'll be around another year before she really understands all of the jokes.

Overall, it's probably just a little pricey, but my daughter does seem to enjoy
having the jokes read to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for budding comedians, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5 year old son and he loves it. He has enjoyed telling the jokes and it has been great way of encouraging him to read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars maybe it's just me..., 3 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
With so many good reviews, pehaps i was expecting too much, but they barely made me crack a smile and most had to be explained to my 5.5 yr old (lots of word puns). Think i will do as another reviewer suggested and just google some jokes next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Very First Joke Book, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
The book disappeared en route but Amazon saved the day by immediately sending a replacement, to my grandson's relief and delight !! And, it has to be said, to ours, as his joke telling skills were raised 100% overnight !! He is 5 years old and the jokes were totally understood by him and his friends and would recommend this book to any in the 5 + age group who are good readers and naturally have a good sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for beginners, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
Bought this joke book as a xmas present for my friend's daughter who has learning difficulties and she was able to read it and tell jokes to us by herself which was lovely. My little girl is seven and the same age, and although the language was very simple for her she really enjoyed it too-simple, silly jokes that kids find hilarious which is exactly what it's supposed to be. Nice drawings to accompany the jokes too which help the kids understand. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars joke book, 31 Jan. 2011
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
this is a great book, my 5 year old grandaughter has us laughing all christmas day.

Good jokes and easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my nearly 6 year old daughter, 13 Aug. 2010
By 
T. Whiteley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
Who absolutely loved it and in a short space of time had memorized most of the jokes.

I would heartily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old grandson loves telling jokes and this ..., 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
My 6 year old grandson loves telling jokes and this book is ideal for him. He learns the jokes off by heart and tells them very well, surprising all his family and friends by coming out with them unexpectedly, so therefore keeps us all amused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Very First Joke Book
My Very First Joke Book by Kaye Umansky (Paperback - 3 Jun. 2004)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews