Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had my boy in stitches
My son (aged 6) was concerned because he didn't know enough jokes and was very keen to make his friends laugh. We found this book excellent as he was able to read it himself and it had him splitting his sides laughing. The jokes work reasonably well for adults so when he asks me to read it to him it is not a chore. This book definately does what it says on the cover
Published on 8 Dec 2009 by matt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars expensive
i was very dissappointed, there is only one joke per page with a picture, too expensive for such a small book.
Published on 12 Nov 2012 by xmas


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had my boy in stitches, 8 Dec 2009
By 
matt "Violet Stabbings" (innerleithen, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
My son (aged 6) was concerned because he didn't know enough jokes and was very keen to make his friends laugh. We found this book excellent as he was able to read it himself and it had him splitting his sides laughing. The jokes work reasonably well for adults so when he asks me to read it to him it is not a chore. This book definately does what it says on the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great first joke book, 2 Dec 2009
By 
S. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my friends 6 year old girl, she likes it. It is easy enough for her to read, there are plenty of simple but funny little jokes to keep here busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My very first joke book, 16 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
My 5 year old daughter loves this book. She can read it herself as it is suitable for her age group. It is very well laid out with lovely illustrations. This collection is an excellent introduction to jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun For Younger Kids, 8 Sep 2009
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
My 8 year old son loves this joke book, he found it easy to read and was able to understand the concept of the jokes. This will definitely make your little ones laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My very first joke book, 9 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my 7 year old son and he loves it, my son is autistic and this book is perfect for him as the jokes are easy to understand and not to long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars joke book review, 26 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
excellent for a first experience of jokes for 6-8 year olds. lots of cartoon pictures to illustrate the joke, and big writing for easy reading. knock knock jokes are simple but fun for this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars expensive, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
i was very dissappointed, there is only one joke per page with a picture, too expensive for such a small book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun joke book for kids, 10 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
The jokes will probably wear thin on the adults after you've heard them for the 20th time but my six year old daughter loves them. A few explanations of some of the jokes aimed at slightly older readers have been necessary but overall they've been at just the right level for her. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Very First Joke Book, 26 May 2011
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
Brilliant joke book, ideal for the very young ones, my 5 yr old daughter loves it and tells the jokes to her friends at school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children will love it!, 15 Jan 2010
By 
J. Edward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Very First Joke Book (Paperback)
What a fantastic joke book, my seven year old daughter loves it. She even laughs at the jokes she doesn't always understand. Some of the jokes may need a little explaining for younger children, but still a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Very First Joke Book
My Very First Joke Book by Kaye Umansky (Paperback - 3 Jun 2004)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews