Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a laugh!
I am a supply teacher and I use this book when I meet a class for the first time. The jokes relaxes the children and encourages them to contribute to lessons as they know that some point during the day they will hear more jokes. It also encourages the them to tell jokes of their own and I use it as a 'carrot' for good behaviour. The children themselves will tell others...
Published on 26 Aug 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Silliest yes - funniest no.
Probably OK for kids under 10. Our family (all ages) have a really silly sense of humour but nevertheless found the content rather hackneyed and disappointing.
Published on 2 Jan 2010 by S. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's they way I tell 'em, 1 May 2012
By 
J. F. Scott "frazs" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Silliest Joke Book Ever (Paperback)
If like me you have a 3 year old who constantly asks you to tell them a joke you might need this book. There are pages of daft, verging on the unfunny jokes here which will help you out on even the longest car journey.
It sure beats...Daddy, Where do fish keep their money?.....in the riverbank....10 times in a row or What is the most musical fish?....tuna equally as often. It is good value and has a few celeb endorsed jokes. Some of the purchase price goes to charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the silliest joke book ever, 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Silliest Joke Book Ever (Paperback)
This book is very good for young children, easy to read and my son loves it. He is 7 yrs old and loves to tell you a joke or two or even make them up. There are some classics in there which are funny coming from a young childs mind. Recommend this to children or christmas cracker makers, but not really adults as they are quite childish. NIce present.The Silliest Joke Book Ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 8 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Silliest Joke Book Ever (Paperback)
I think i enjoyed this little book even more than my friend's 7 year old. The jokes are genuinely funny and it's well presented. It was a light relief over Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars joke book, 3 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Silliest Joke Book Ever (Paperback)
my grandson thoroughly enjoys telling the jokes from this book it is of excellent value thank you it was a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book for 8 yr old boy, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Silliest Joke Book Ever (Paperback)
Just what I wanted for my grandson, he loves telling jokes, i bought it as a stocking filler so don't know how it will be received yet
but I know he loves stuff like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Silliest Joke Book Ever
The Silliest Joke Book Ever by Puffin Team (ed) (Paperback - 4 Sep 2003)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews