Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my fave!, 16 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
This is about a 17 year old girl called Morgan who has recently found out that she's a blood witch(from one of seven old clans) and also adopted- a fact her adopted mother and father never told her. She is a student in Wicca.
Morgan is dating a gorge boy called Cal(also a blood witch) and is totally in love with him. She is distraught at the thought that she killed Hunter-another blood witch.
However- hunter told her that cal was evil and dangerous and now that hunter's back from the dead,morgan doesn't know who to beleive. Her beloved Cal-or this relative stranger??
If hunter is right then everyone she loves will be in danger...
This is definatly one of my favourite books and is un-put-down-able from the first page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How do you know who to trust?, 28 Mar. 2012
By 
C. Manning (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
Morgan Rowlands has discovered her magickal heritage and with it has found power, love and conflict. Deeply in love with her boyfriend Cal she was drawn into a shocking confrontation with Hunter, a member of the witches' council who claimed Cal and his mother were working dark magicks. Cal seems so devoted to her, but even so Morgan begins to question whether Hunter may have been telling the truth...and what that could mean for her.

This is the fourth book in the brilliant Wicca/Sweep series (after Book of Shadows, The Coven and Blood Witch) and picks up immediately after the shocking conclusion of the previous book. The plot is incredibly fast-paced and action-packed with a host of unexpected twists and turns, not to mention a mindblowing conclusion.

Morgan is forced to grow up fast in this installment given her actions at the end of the previous book. She has to reconsider everything she thought she knew about herself and about Cal and her confusion is heartwrenchingly well written. The distance Morgan creates between her and Cal also isolates her and allows her to deal by herself which is interesting.

There are also some changes happening for the rest of Morgan's friends. Relationships are beginning and ending and the rest of Morgan's coven Cirrus are creating deeper connections with magick. Mary K's tumultous relationship with Bakker is back on and adding more stress to Morgan's life. This time the Book of Shadows entries are from two perspectives, a present thread from Sgath and historical entries from Giomanach. The two styles are distinct and allow for a fair amount of backstory which enhances the main narrative.

All in all, this was another awesome read and I can't wait to get stuck into Awakening.

Plot: 10/10
Characters: 10/10
Ending: 10/10
Enjoyment: 10/10
Cover: 8/10

Overall: 48/50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Magick, 10 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
I thought this book was excellent and definitly worth reading!
In this book Morgan is continuing to discover her powers as a witch and yet more troubles are sent her way. After believing she has murdered cal's half brother, Hunter, she is set on the path to complete downer and after Hunter telling her that Cal is not all he says he is she is starting to have doubts about the love of her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An incredible series, 11 Jun. 2007
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
All 15 books in this series are fantasic, once you pick them up you won't want to put them down until you have read every last one. I recommended them to my husbands younger sister (she is 12) and a very 'reluctant reader'. Upon reading the first one she was hooked and sped through the rest of the series in a matter of weeks.

These books on the whole portray an accurate depiction as what being wiccan is about. There is abviously some artisic license, as what work of fiction would be complete without it. I myself have lived as a practicing witch for 9 years and found the descriptions of the festivals ect to be very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is an absolutely amazing sequel to Blood Witch, 17 May 2002
At the end of Blood Witch (book 3) you were left feeling a little uneasy about what the ulterior motives were for the Witches around Morgan. You also wondered about Sgath and Giomanach: who are they, and what are they doing now? All these questions are answered in this book, a compelling book about relationships, trust, and a dark, dark secret. There is no way that someone who has read the other books in the series can miss out on this one - the plot is just thickening and beginning to form the big picture at last. Unfortunately for Morgan, that picture has hidden facets that if she follows through, she might not come out alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Magick by Cate Tiernan review, 9 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
Dark Magick is a briliant book with a compelling storyline and plot twist at the very end. The detailed charater descriptions enable the reader to really picture the character's appearance's and feel their emotions throught the book. Although the third book should really be read before hand as it gives esential information vital to the continueing story Dark Magick adds its own unique contribution to the amazing Sweep Series. In addition it portrays the changes in the deep relationship between the different and interesting characters in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my Sons favourite series, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
Bought for my son as we bought several in a book shop on holiday and he is smitten. He is fussy about what he reads but really likes this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Magick!, 5 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
Morgan is a blood witch and in love with Cal who nis also a blood witch. She trusts him, as he taught her about wicca and helped her find out who she is. Then she met Hunter. She is still in shock from the book before that she killed him. Hunter had warned her, that Cal is dangerous and Evil. But to her suprise Hunter is still alive and is warning her again, but Morgan doesn t know what to think or believe any more. Then Hunter and Morgan do a tath meanma on each other , which is when you can see right into anothers mind, they find out that neither one is evil. Morgan now has her suspisions about cal. Can she trust him any more?
this is a totally rockin book and the best one so far. Lets hope that Cate can keep up the good work in her next books. I can t wait for Awakening to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dark magick, 24 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
Before i read this book the 3rd book in the series was my favourite. This book is alot better than the other books, the other books were brilliant but this one was even better. I just hope the series keeps on getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillint in the world and 2 read, 31 Aug. 2004
This review is from: Dark Magick (Wicca) (Paperback)
when the fight happens in the book it is really good cause morgan things it is all her falt that cal and hunnter are fighting but morgan dose not no tht thy are half brothers 2 each other and tht comes 2 a shock 2 morgan whn cals mother selena tells her the story and hunter thinks tht morgan is evel cause she is going out with cal but he has another thing comming 2 him thother on in the book the book is the best thing i have ever read in my life cause it makes u think bout things in life and other ppl round u and who u no i am going 2 keep on reading the books cause thy are excellent in the world and i am going 2 read thm over and over again and again fae michelle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Magick (Wicca)
Dark Magick (Wicca) by Cate Tiernan (Paperback - 2 May 2002)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews