Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddlers and beyond will love this book.
Both our 3 year old and 5 year old love this book. It is taken out everyday without fail - even when there's no time for a story, we are asked for "just a quick one" from it. 'When Daddy fell into the pond' is probably the absolute favourite, but the choice is wide and varied. The biggest problem is the fight over which poem to read next.
Published on 3 Jun 2000 by alisonmay65@hotmail.com

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Eagerly Awaited, But Very Disappointed When it Came
Actually, I don't like it, and neither do my young children (4 and 5). The poems are neither engaging nor interesting. Usually it's possible to find some material that pleases in an anthology, but this was not the case for us. I had hoped for a lot better after having read other, very positive reviews. (We didn't like Spike's 'Silly Verse for Kids' either, which has...
Published 3 months ago by Ramus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddlers and beyond will love this book., 3 Jun 2000
By 
alisonmay65@hotmail.com (Western Isles, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Both our 3 year old and 5 year old love this book. It is taken out everyday without fail - even when there's no time for a story, we are asked for "just a quick one" from it. 'When Daddy fell into the pond' is probably the absolute favourite, but the choice is wide and varied. The biggest problem is the fight over which poem to read next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Deanna Treece (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
This was bought for one of my grandsons aged 5 and a bit. He had already read something similar from the library which he had really enjoyed and asked for this at Christmas. I have enjoyed reading some of the longer poems to him he reads the rest. I would recommend this mainly because of the different types and lengths of the poems the illustrations are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars puffin book of fantastic first poems, 6 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
I like it ,because it's include nice colour pictures with rymes .easy to understand for early age group children also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect introduction to poetry, 4 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
I bought this book together with the audio CD for my 2,5 year old son recently and despite my apprehension (about poems in general) it's been one of his firm favourites since then. The illustrations are colourful and funny, and the poems maintain his interest all the way through. Also, the voices on the audio CD are simply fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books - great price, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
The books are just great and the children love them. They arrived in good condition and the price was very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely first poem book, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Pot pourri (Epping, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
Bought for my four year old granddaughter. She took to it immediately despite other Christmas present vying for attention and was pointing out poems which attracted her and asking to hear them. Really pleased I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
My 5yr old is really enjoying this introduction to poetry. We bought it after his teacher said it was a good way to expand his reading ability and it seems to be working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
It is a surprisingly thick book packed with poems. I expected a thin paperback, but it has a range of topics for children to pick from, is well organised, and uses a diverse range of rhyming language. Great for pre school development with language. The illustrations are also very interesting and open up lots of conversations. Am sure this will get use for years as it is for a range of age groups and meaning will change as my son gets older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect poems, 8 July 2012
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
My girls love this book. They have learnt their favourites off by heart.highly recommended.Enjoy picking out your favourites and then writing your own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 3 July 2010
This review is from: The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) (Paperback)
My five year old son was given a similar book and he enjoyed it so much I got him this one for his birthday. Out of all of his books this is his favourite and he even takes it into school and his teacher has read some poems outloud. Lots of lovely poems and illustrations. Good bedtime reading as most of the poems are nice and short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry)
The Puffin Book of Fantastic First Poems (Puffin Poetry) by June Crebbin (Paperback - 3 Aug 2000)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews