Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All My Sons
Product was brand new and was of great help! Could not have passed my A-Level Language and Literature without it. Gives detailed notes on the book and focuses on key concepts and ideas, great for understanding and analysing the play.
Published on 20 Jan. 2011 by AylaPeri

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A plane wreck
I had to read this for a class and didn't particularly enjoy it. Unless you're prepared for three scenes of different perceptions on the american dream and unrealistic characters and situations, don't read it.
Published 22 months ago by Chris92


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars What can I say that's original?, 8 July 2013
By 
J. A. Coleman (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the play because I'm acting in it, knowing it's a classic. I didn't give it 5 stars because it's not fully indexed on the Kindle - i.e. the x-ray function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE HELP, 13 April 2013
Would this be helpful for GCSE? I'm studying it for my English Literature Paper 2 and need revision of characters and themes e.g. father and son relations?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can I say, this is a schoolbook for my son's curriculum, so he wasn't exactly thrilled to receive it, but it arrived promptly in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful GCSE Guide, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very helpful guide to all aspects of the play. It included citations from the play with page references and a glossary of less well-known words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars study book, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Ordered books for daughters study
she informs me that the book is exactly what she needs for course
good quality and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a All My Sons, 14 Jan. 2013
I'm doing this as part of my GCSE course. A very good play and defiently worth the read. Complex plot and highlights some interesting issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My class loved it, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's very satisfying to see young people so involved in a piece of literature. The text really had them thinking, debating and questioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book to Analyse, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Interesting plot and as it's non-fiction links to the real world, making it a good book to analyse. Great for A-Level English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my A Levels and fell in love with it almost straight away. Arthur Miller is a fantastic and real author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Precis, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did help to explain the authors thoughts but a bit advanced for Higher English or so my granddaughter's teacher thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics)
All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) by Arthur Miller (Paperback - 3 Dec. 2009)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews