Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All My Sons
Product was brand new and was of great help! Could not have passed my A-Level Language and Literature without it. Gives detailed notes on the book and focuses on key concepts and ideas, great for understanding and analysing the play.
Published on 20 Jan 2011 by AylaPeri

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a text for German students learning English
All the play is there which is fine, but this is for German students and so the introduction, footnotes and other information is all in German. this needs to be made clearer.
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars not fit to sell, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
This book was marked as 'good condition' however every page was written on and in some places over the text. I was therefore, unable to read in places. Not fit for sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect choice for Students, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
As a student currently studying English, this makes the mark for the Drama/Play section.

With only 3 Acts, and a clearly defined storyline, it's easy to navigate and remember. Each 'scene' has its own key point(s) and for any Higher-level student, provides some good writing in essays.

Delivery was not a problem, less than 2-weeks from ordering, came sealed and damage free. At just over 5, it's a bargain considering other suppliers will charge nearly 10 including postage for the same item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars study book, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Ordered books for daughters study
she informs me that the book is exactly what she needs for course
good quality and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Precis, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did help to explain the authors thoughts but a bit advanced for Higher English or so my granddaughter's teacher thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good and useful, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, was able to use this to pass my ELLA2 exam (A level English Combined) very big help :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A plane wreck, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
I had to read this for a class and didn't particularly enjoy it. Unless you're prepared for three scenes of different perceptions on the american dream and unrealistic characters and situations, don't read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not Arth bad, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this product rather useful in helping me pass an exam (i got an A) it broke down everything and gave essay examples and answers, perhaps a little too simple sometimes but it has definitely worked for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What can I say that's original?, 8 July 2013
By 
J. A. Coleman (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the play because I'm acting in it, knowing it's a classic. I didn't give it 5 stars because it's not fully indexed on the Kindle - i.e. the x-ray function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE HELP, 13 April 2013
Would this be helpful for GCSE? I'm studying it for my English Literature Paper 2 and need revision of characters and themes e.g. father and son relations?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
It is always a pleasure to re-visit a masterpiece. "All My Sons" is a must have for any admirer of classic drama. It is an outstanding work written by arguably the greatest playwright of the twentieth century. Miller's plays are performed all too infrequently in this country. Whilst the printed copy is a second best to a live performance, it is a spur to seek out the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics)
All My Sons (Penguin Modern Classics) by Arthur Miller (Paperback - 3 Dec 2009)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews