Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrought iron
Having wached Arthur Miller's plays on stage and on screen I did not expect reading a text to possess the same engaging intensity. A View from the Bridge, at least, certainly exceeds expectations. From outset, the tension between the principal characters is steadily ratcheted up, culminating in the dramatic climax. Miller claims in the introduction he overhead the story,...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by Robert Cordner

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drama Set text
This helped me even more than a book would have as it was easier to look up the words etc. One of Miller's classics, this play is strong and definitely reflects the Greek tragedy.
Published 21 months ago by Amy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars annebar, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Bought for my granddaughter for GCSE study. I will read when she has finished with it. She found it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
It is a good read and I needed it for school work and it came when needed so it is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing read with tension threw out the book and a lot of sad parts to, over all great read, brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great play, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Knife fights, passion, more fighting, inappropriate kissing and walking around in underwear. Kid called Vinnie meeting a suspicious end, oddly blonde Italian guys making dresses and singing - what's-a'not to love!
If you are reading this because your teacher has told you to buy - this book clap your hands with glee - it's a fantastic story and really easy to understand. PLUS it's very short so you can read it loads of times before the exam without feeling like you want to throw it out the window.
Trust me I'm a teacher...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars view from a bridge, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
my 16 year old grandson needed it for school. He was very pleased it was new, and i was very pleased with price and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No issues on Kindle, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the kindle version of this, and it reads fine with no formatting issues.

A wonderfully emotive short story, definitely worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An intense play!, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another Miller masterpiece! Is filled with such intensity and captures the reader throughout. Highly recommended for its quality, creativity and drama!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I downloaded this book on my kindle for school we were studying the book in class and it was great to use on the kindle because I could note it easily without having to actually ink the page. great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Exactly what we wanted for school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of Miller's greatest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics)
A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) by Arthur Miller (Paperback - 25 Mar 2010)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews