Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrought iron
Having wached Arthur Miller's plays on stage and on screen I did not expect reading a text to possess the same engaging intensity. A View from the Bridge, at least, certainly exceeds expectations. From outset, the tension between the principal characters is steadily ratcheted up, culminating in the dramatic climax. Miller claims in the introduction he overhead the story,...
Published on 3 Feb. 2011 by Robert Cordner

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drama Set text
This helped me even more than a book would have as it was easier to look up the words etc. One of Miller's classics, this play is strong and definitely reflects the Greek tragedy.
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Amy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars like falling down a well, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Uncomfortable from the start, it was a different era, being older I could understand the situation, living in England is it a similar situation to our illegal immigrants. I felt I was falling down a well knowing there was inevitably a bad ending. Left me sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No issues on Kindle, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the kindle version of this, and it reads fine with no formatting issues.

A wonderfully emotive short story, definitely worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An intense play!, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another Miller masterpiece! Is filled with such intensity and captures the reader throughout. Highly recommended for its quality, creativity and drama!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Received on time., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Good extra resource/point of reference. One of several pieces used in the Literacy Anthology for IGCSE. Expensive to purchase on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars english gcse, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Heres hoping my kids get a stars in their english gcse now that they have no excuse to read it..thanks for the fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars view from a bridge, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
my 16 year old grandson needed it for school. He was very pleased it was new, and i was very pleased with price and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars annebar, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Bought for my granddaughter for GCSE study. I will read when she has finished with it. She found it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
It is a good read and I needed it for school work and it came when needed so it is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Excellent service quick delivery also product is very good quality.--Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Play, 25 Feb. 2015
By 
C. Bell (Edinburgh UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great gritty play by Miller dealing with Betrayal/ jealousy/ immigration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics)
A View from the Bridge (Penguin Modern Classics) by Arthur Miller (Paperback - 25 Mar. 2010)
£6.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews