Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars77
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
A little read gem and a must for feminists of any age. This book is lucid, imaginative and thought provoking. It is also highly amusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I had always intended to read this and am glad I now have. It's inspirational for women, in particular any woman who enjoys writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Great book if you're wanting a book that makes you think about society; it's values; and the treatment of women throughout history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Its been love at first page with this book! Virginia Woolf is so modern. Every page flows so quickly and I read it in a weekend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Good book.
Takes some reading to understand.
It is interesting and dynamic once you get your head around the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
for anyone interested in feminism or literary criticism this is essential and brilliant reading- one of my favourite books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
It's a really small book and really cute. It was a present... so I can't say anything about the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
will get round to reading this great book as soon as i have read my other good books plenty to read
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Beautiful, intelligent, incisive, inspiring. I cannot praise it enough.It leaves me speechless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
In mint condition. An excellent read and a prompt service. No complaints whatsoever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.