Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth missing breakfast, lunch AND dinner for
Although it is the title tale this book is most frequently remembered for, the accompanying short stories should not be overlooked: With a dash of humour and a sprinkling of warmth, this magnificent compilation of four stories was truly a pleasure to read. Breakfast at Tiffany’s, following the mysterious aspiring young actress Holly Golightly, had me hooked from...
Published on 30 Dec 2003 by Victoria Craven

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loss, nostalgia and wistful sadness.
`Breakfast at Tiffany's' is a very slight affair. I'd seen the film ages ago on TV, and I realise now that there was a lot of embellishment: there is scanty material here for a feature-length film. I rather preferred the three short stories that are also included in this collection, especially the last two: `Diamond Guitar' and `A Christmas Memory' are both extremely...
Published on 22 Jun 2007 by Greshon


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breakfast at Tiffany's, 2 July 2010
By 
M. Antczak (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
Lovely story... we all know it from the movie of course, but you will be surprised to see how different the book is. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 7 Jun 2010
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
Old short but very very cute, I'd note breakfast at tiffanys only covers the first 100 or so pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book!, 12 Jan 2004
If you loved the film, you'll love this book. I'm a massive Breakfast At Tiffany's fan and thought Audrey Hepburn's portrayal of Holly Golightly couldn't possibly have been captured by text, but it is. It's different to the film, told from the viewpoint of Paul Varjack, but every bit as good, maybe even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 1 Sep 2010
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
Although I don't go for these kinds of books, I was given a copy and the constrast between the film and this book was quite different. But for the betterment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breakfast at tiffanys, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
This product was cheaply priced, delivered in speedy time and in more than perfect condition a lot better than expected! Was really pleased with it overall!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was a gift silly, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
My aunt Mo was reading Truman Capote books last year and I said I'd lend her a copy of Breakfast at Tiffany's which used to be one of my favourite books. Anyhow I didn't know where my copy was so I bought this copy for Mo for her birthday this year.

Ask her if she liked it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book was good, 6 Aug 2010
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
the book was used and looked pretty good considering it was. the book is pretty good i would recommend to any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the film is better, 13 Aug 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Breakfast at Tiffany's (Paperback)
Although witty in a few places, this book ultimately lacks the charm and lustre of the classic film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breakfast at Tiffany's
Breakfast at Tiffany's by Truman Capote (Paperback - 27 April 2000)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews