Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How Hard Can It Be ... to cobble together all your articles into a book? Turns out, it's not hard at all.
The first thing to say about this book is this: if you don't like Clarkson the TV persona, you won't like this book. If you do like Clarkson off the telly, then you will like this book.

The second thing to say is that this book is a collection of articles written for the Sunday Times over the course of 2009. So if you read his column, you've read this...
Published on 20 Sept. 2011 by A. Marczak

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Clarkson at his Best
I bought this book as my holiday read a couple of weeks ago; I was really looking forward to lying on my sun bed chuckling away to myself. I must say I was slightly disappointed, this is definitely not Clarkson at his best. Not as witty or as sharp as usual, and I thought he had chosen some strange subjects to deride. Saying all that he is still one of my favorite...
Published on 5 Nov. 2010 by P. Evans


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Jeremy!, 8 Mar. 2011
By 
taylzo "dvd addict / bookworm" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Anyone who knows of Jeremy Clarkson and has read his colummn or previous books won't really need a review of this latest collection. Its typical Jeremy, if you're a fan you will love it. More of his dry witted humour, digs at the many people he doesn't like, and plenty of offensive rants! If you love Jeremy Clarkson like I do, you MUST buy this latest volume of The World According to Clarkson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another funny read, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4) (Paperback)
Clarkson is back to his brilliant best with this book. Loads more laugh out loud moments and perceptive jibes from one of Britain's treasures. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The world according to Clarkson 4, 23 Nov. 2010
i'm a big fan, this book is easy to read and allows people from outside de UK to know a little more about it. Clarkson's opinions are extreme (as i would expect them to be) and it's good to see things through another perspective. Clarkson keep up the good work, please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic book by JC!, 29 Dec. 2011
This review is from: How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4) (Paperback)
If you like the wit and humour of JC then you won't be disappointed by this book. Hilarious from start to finish - cant wait for the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson, 28 Jun. 2011
By 
Mrs. Md Lever (Crete Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4) (Paperback)
excellent book, my husband has read them all, the man is brilliant...thats Clarkson[ASIN:014104876X How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4)]] not my husband...ENJOY your read....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 25 Dec. 2011
I bought this for hubby, but forgot I had bought it for him earlier, so gave it to son in law and he loves it!! Suitable for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the author.Well done jeremy, it's brilliant., 13 July 2011
By 
Dan Brierley "Dan" (At home, where do you think.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4) (Paperback)
How can I give clarkson a bad review. Each book is miles better than the previous, and the short intro is always quite amusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargainhunter, 25 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any clarkson fan would love this. Worth reading! I bought it for a gift and had a little read, then couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sure its excellent, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like reading and your into top gear then this would be one for you, its a book so it cant really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas gift, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was an xmas gift and I am told was a good read and enjoyed by the receiver it was just Jeremy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Hard Can It Be?: The World According to Clarkson Volume 4 (World According to Clarkson 4)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews