Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
87
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2011
Disappointing, having been a fan until now, this is JC not at his best. Reading these stale, artificially grumpy repetitions I get the impression he lost his punch, gives a crap about his readers and is now just out to make an easy pound. Time to become a politician.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Jezza is like Marmite. If you like his sense of humour you will love this book, but if not you will hate his biased view on life.This isn't supposed to be a PhD thesis, but just a comic take on events and people. If you don't watch Top Gear, then don't bother with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
It's Clarkson, full on, high octane, opinionated fearless fun. You don't have to believe all he writes ( he doesn't) but knowing what and what he is if you don't laugh out loud while reading this it's because you are dead even then continue because he may re start you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Clarkson is loudmouthed and self-opinionated, and he knows it. What he is not, in my opinion, is boorish. He sounds off about various subjects with insight and humour. Having said that, there are people who can't stand him- if you're one of them you won't buy this anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
Well, what can one say? This Clarkson book does what it says on the tin, he espouses some silly beliefs, he makes jokes about groups that he disagrees with and he comes up with some thoughts which were probably best left at the bottom of his large glass of merlot.

The whole point of these excerpts from the paper is that they are funny, it's humour no more and no less, I get just as annoyed with people who despise the man as with people who declare him a "genius", he doesn't actually believe this tripe, it's all a big joke!

On the other hand he is very witty and amusing and this book will keep you chortling from start to finish, bravo.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
I loved his previous books, and am sure I would enjoy this one. But it costing more than a paperback?! No thanks! I own a Kindle and want to use it, so don't want to but the paper book, and wont pay more for an ebook that doesn't have the production/shipping costs!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2011
I generally like Clarkson's tv output and what I read of his For Crying Out Loud wasn't bad, so I gave this a whirl. The sample, having a very large font, is quite short with only about three articles reproduced from his newspaper column some years ago. I found them much the same as in the other book, but they were slightly more reasoned and well-observed in gist if equally absurd in tone (especially with the article on rebuilding the hospital). I can't say I laughed much, but then I guess the book is more about making a point than comedy per se. I'd give this about 3.1 stars, so it just has the edge over For Crying Out Loud.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Just as entertaining as his I know you got Soul, and just as funny. A fantastic read whilst working my way through it but am extremely happy with the purchase and once finished it would be well recommended to others as an exciting read. Many thanks doing business with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
I'm a Clarkson fan. However, this series of books is becoming a bit long in the tooth. They've always been books to keep by the bog, as the chapters are two pages long. Just enough reading for me to finish my business. However, JC should consider writing some new material, rather than simply publishing his articles that many of us have already read in the Sunday Times. That said, these books will always sell well - and unfortunately that's all the publishers (and probably Jezza himself) want.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
How Hard Can It Be? - to tell a decent joke without abusing anyone, impossible it would seem for old j.c.

The one man humour bypass strikes again, another car crash of unfunny prejudice masquerading as journalism.

Another one for the recycling bin, papier mache anyone?
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)