Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


115 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly haunting story...
I bought this book because it had some good reviews and because I fancied a change of author. This was possibly the best decision I have made so far this year! The story of Mary is completely awe inspiring. I would never have contemplated what life was like for those poor people who were transported, but now I can't stop thinking about them and the terrible hardships they...
Published on 2 Feb 2004 by Sue Lewendon

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK read
I do feel uncomfortable after reading a book that attracts lots of 5 star reviews when I'm left with a feeling that I've missed something. As an avid reader I do concede that there's often busy times in my life when I can't give a book my full attention & therefore do not get as engrossed as I want to. Such was the case with this book. Not wishing to take anything away...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Chrissie


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Kindle Edition)
could not put the book down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air from Lesley Pearse, 8 Sep 2004
By 
T R GRANT (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
What a different book this was, having read four of her books, now reading Secrets, this was one I first started and thought I'd made a mistake, but once pass the first couple of chapters I couldn't put it down and the research she must have gone into to get the facts of the story so spot on she deserves to be in the position that she holds as one of the best authors around at the moment. Keep them coming Lesley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
Good book, recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Kindle Edition)
I could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
Very gripping story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Agree with Wobbleywellies, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Kindle Edition)
I was really disappointed with my first Lesley Pearse novel. Wobblewellies sums up my thoughts about the book. I thought it was a grim read and I was desperate to get it over with so skimmed a lot of the pages as some of the chapters just dragged on with their bleakness. Obviously there are a lot of LP fans out there though by the 4-star plus reviews she gets, so I'm sure other newbies will enjoy her works. I won't be reading any more though, too depressing for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remeber Me, 3 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
An excellent novel and our book club choice. We are looking forward to reading it together during the coming months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Triumph over adversity, 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: Remember Me (Kindle Edition)
I thought I would feel very sad about the story but it turned out to be very uplifting in the way human spirit can triumph over terrible adversities and losses.

Have some tissues ready though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good page turner, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
I loved reading this book and couldn't put it down. The only down side was that it was a bit predictable towards the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book!, 9 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remember Me (Paperback)
This is an amazing book based on the true story of Mary Bryant, a convict sent to Botany Bay in Australia. The story tells of the terrible journey she faced to get there and of the story of her eventual escape and recapture. I cried when I read about the deaths of her children and husband Will and I would definitely recommend this book to anyone. If you buy just one book in 2011 make it Remember Me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remember Me
Remember Me by Lesley Pearse (Paperback - 29 Jan 2004)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews