Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Destined to be her 11th bestseller !!
This is the story of Beth and Suzie, 2 childhood friends who meet again after nearly 30 years. It is 1995 and Beth is now a successful criminal lawyer who is chosen,purely by chance, to defend Suzie, now a down-and-out who has murdered 2 people in cold blood. A story unfolds, intertwining passion,love, heartbreak and a few skeletons in the cupboard to boot!
Lesley...
Published on 12 Aug 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad" but not the best from Mrs Pearse
The first Lesley Pearse books i have found to be a slight disapointment. Story starts very well but i didn't feel involved with the 2 main characters, Beth and Susan. I think most characters needed to be more developed and more detailed. On the plus side it was a interesting and convincing true to lifestory but i was in no hurry to finish it. Would make a good light...
Published on 7 Dec 2008 by Liverpool lass


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Destined to be her 11th bestseller !!, 12 Aug 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Hardcover)
This is the story of Beth and Suzie, 2 childhood friends who meet again after nearly 30 years. It is 1995 and Beth is now a successful criminal lawyer who is chosen,purely by chance, to defend Suzie, now a down-and-out who has murdered 2 people in cold blood. A story unfolds, intertwining passion,love, heartbreak and a few skeletons in the cupboard to boot!
Lesley Pearse is without doubt a supreme storyteller, but i just felt that in this book, the "unputdownable" element was lacking somehow. The characters didn't seem to have such depth as in previous books.
Although diehard fans would never give this book a wide berth, i feel that a first time reader of Lesley Pearse would be well advised to read "Trust Me" or Never Look back" first to get a true feel of the authors writing at its very best.This having been said, I would gladly pay double the hardback price again tomorrow rather than wait 6 months for the paperback edition to be published!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Till We Meet Again, 21 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Paperback)
The cover doesn't do the book justice, I would not have picked it out to read based on the cover, but it was loaned to me and I could not put it down. She is truly a magnificient writer and I look forward to reading more of her novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Till we meet again, 9 April 2003
By 
Mrs Alison McVea (NEWTOWNARDS, Down United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Paperback)
Yet another great read from Lesley Pearse, once you have read one of her books you will be forever hooked, poised for the next one to come out. This one again leaves you that you dont want to put the book down until you have read it cover to cover.
Truly magnificient writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Novel, 2 Aug 2009
By 
Phoebe (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Hardcover)
This is a great novel, well written, great descriptions, interesting plot with a twist, gritty. At first I thought this was going to be another friends from an early age, one friend needs help, the other gives help and all live happily ever after. This was not the case and the last few chapters were unputdownable. Really enjoyed this. I have only just discovered Lesley Pearse novels so am working my way through the back catalogue now and must say that none of her books so far have been a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovley read, 18 Aug 2002
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Hardcover)
I have read all Leslie's novels, I was really pleased that was the second book she has written this year. I found it a really great read different from her other books but never the less it was a wonderful story with plenty of BONES in the cupboard. Leslie really holds the reader wondering what is going to happen to the end. Well done Leslie how long till the next book comes out? I am looking forward to reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friendship and Love, 22 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Paperback)
One of the best novels this year, gives hope in the face of adversity, friendship renewed in difficult circumstances but showing people to be non judgemental Very enlightening, encouraging and most of all heart warming, one of the best novels l have read this year. Could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Aug 2002
By 
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Hardcover)
This is the latest Lesley Pearse book I have read and every one gets better. The two main women characters were easy to believe that friendships can break apart when you haven't seen them for years and the men characters were also believeable. I can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Till we meet again.....no thank you!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The start of the book was of interest, but as the story went on and on and on and .....very dissatisfactory. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad" but not the best from Mrs Pearse, 7 Dec 2008
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Paperback)
The first Lesley Pearse books i have found to be a slight disapointment. Story starts very well but i didn't feel involved with the 2 main characters, Beth and Susan. I think most characters needed to be more developed and more detailed. On the plus side it was a interesting and convincing true to lifestory but i was in no hurry to finish it. Would make a good light read though!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Destined to be yet another bestseller !!, 7 Aug 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Till We Meet Again (Hardcover)
This is the story of Suzie and Beth, two childhood friends who meet again by chance after nearly 30 years. Beth is now a successful criminal lawyer, who, purely by chance, is chosen to defend Suzie, now a down- and- out who has just shot 2 people in cold blood. As with all Lesley Pearse's previous books, a skillful plot is interwoven with love,passion,heartbreak and human triumph over tragedy. In my opinion this book is a little different to her other novels so far, more of a thriller, and not quite so harrowing or unputdownable as her previous ones. This having been said, Lesley Pearse is a wonderful storyteller, and she researches her background particularly well. Present fans could not possibly give this book a miss, although for new readers i would say read" Trust Me"or" Never Look Back" first to experience Lesley's writing at its very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Till We Meet Again
Till We Meet Again by Lesley Pearse (Paperback - 17 Mar 2003)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews