Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Pearse Classic
This is the best book I have ever read. Never before have I been so immersed in a story. From start to finish it felt like I was there with the characters and it is easy to believe this story is based on real life rather than fiction.
The plot follows the life of Rosie Parker, a young girl growing up with her father and two half-brothers. Her life is full of tradegy...
Published on 2 April 2003 by scatz81

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a good holiday read
This is perfect easy holiday reading. A good story, characters have depth & the descriptions of life in Carrington Hall are particularly moving. Having said that, I wish Rosie had been pitched 3 or 4 years older and a flaw or two would make her more believable. The ending was predictable from way back, but still enjoyable
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Glenys Adrain


‹ Previous | 18 9 1016 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lesley Pearse book!!, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. Lesley Pearse novels are always compelling reading and this book is no exception, I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
love her books. amazing writing!
A definite recommend as are all of the others. Each more beautiful than the previous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rosie, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed Rosie Lesley Pearse is an author I have only just discovered and will be reading more of her books in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 16 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
Could not put this book down, once I had started reading it. Well done Lesley Pearse. Looking forward to more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Paperback)
Excellent author, stories keep you captivated. Seems to capture the eras to perfection. Always a good buy for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
couldnt set this book down was just brilliant i thoroughly enjoyed it would highly recommend another good one from lesley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
this book was amazing, really enjoyed it, it came quickly and there were no problems once it had downloaded. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as always a great read, 30 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
exactly what I expect from Lesley Pearse, descriptive to the point I feel I'm there, always leave me with a warm glow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
quickly found myself drawn into the story and the pages turned quickly, a really good book with such good characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rosie, 7 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosie (Kindle Edition)
i think this book is great i was not let down by lesley pearce all her books are just as good as this one. must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1016 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rosie
Rosie by Lesley Pearse (Paperback - 5 Mar. 1998)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews