Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for book lovers & stationery enthusiasts
I bought this set of Penguin postcards as a gift for a writer friend of mine - a lover of both books and pretty stationery. She was massively pleased with the gift and we whiled away some time over coffee sifting through the set.

Each card is different, unlike most sets of cards where you get multiples of a set number of designs. You get a pleasing variety of...
Published on 8 Dec. 2009 by Mrs. Z. Lenton

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much better!
I worked in Foyles and Dillons bookshop in the 70's and 80's and saw the many innovative and well designed covers published at that time by Penguin books. Pelican in particular had some very cleverly designed motives on the front, related to the subject they covered and the designs overall were a fantastic range of ideas, beautifully done - better than any other publisher...
Published 6 months ago by nocolgarredondo


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Postcards, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
These were a gift for a 'book club pal'. A lovely idea and a good talking point. 100 different well known book covers. Loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for book lovers, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
super value, these postcards are ideal to frame. Good quality printing and interesting designs. I would buy it again as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Great value for money. Make a great gift for a book lover. I'm very happy with this purchase. Think I'll get a set for myself too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
I'm planning to make these into a work of art by arranging them in a big frame. A lovely collection with unpredictable titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved t!, 27 Nov. 2012
By 
Sara Webster (KENSINGTON, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
This is something to treasure. A lovely thing to keep and a lovely gift for someone in your life who is a great lover of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a big picture, 9 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
I intend on creating a giant picture using these postcards which will be colourful and fun. There are loads to chose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and variety, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Good quality postcards. I framed a selection of titles in contemporary white frames and they make an interesting display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift!, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
These postcards are the perfect gift for a book-lover. They can be used as postcards but also would look good framed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 22 April 2013
By 
Mark Twin (Florida, MO, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Bought them, love the design, but don't really know what to do with them. Of course, looking at them will suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality for a very low price, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
We used these postcards as a guest book at our wedding. Excellent quality for a very low price! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews