Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for book lovers & stationery enthusiasts
I bought this set of Penguin postcards as a gift for a writer friend of mine - a lover of both books and pretty stationery. She was massively pleased with the gift and we whiled away some time over coffee sifting through the set.

Each card is different, unlike most sets of cards where you get multiples of a set number of designs. You get a pleasing variety of...
Published on 8 Dec 2009 by Mrs. Z. Lenton

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much better!
I worked in Foyles and Dillons bookshop in the 70's and 80's and saw the many innovative and well designed covers published at that time by Penguin books. Pelican in particular had some very cleverly designed motives on the front, related to the subject they covered and the designs overall were a fantastic range of ideas, beautifully done - better than any other publisher...
Published 3 months ago by nocolgarredondo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful gift that is something different, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Bought this for my English teacher as a thankyou present and she was delighted.

Well packaged and a lovely gift for anyone interested in literature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab - I love these!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Great value for money, so many good ones. Very glad I bought these and would do so again! Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Postcards!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
I chose these to use as a display in my classroom so that students will hopefully like the look of a book and choose to read it. They look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
I bought these as a 65th birthday present for my Dad and they are perfect! So pleased with them. Really good quality, will be used as pictures in a clear frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Postcards, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
These were a gift for a 'book club pal'. A lovely idea and a good talking point. 100 different well known book covers. Loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good variety and nice quality, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
We bought these to use as placecards at our wedding and they went down really well, there is a good variety and they are nice quality, can't really say anything bad about them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT!, 17 Feb 2014
By 
acher (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
gorgeous, good quality and of the appropriate thickness that does not make it look cheap and flimsy like some postcards do. An authentic Penguin product that I am proud of. Planning to send 1 back every month to my sister in Singapore, careful to select the covers which books she has read - I'm sure she'll be thrilled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Postcards from Penguin, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Great collection and excellent for sending competitions in on.
Has book jackets that you will remember from school/college and the library etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality postcards, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
These are AMAZING! I bought them to use for work events, and they've been a hit with everyone. Everyone has commented on the interesting covers, they've started conversations about having read the books, whether the title is appropriate for a particular individual, and even people asking me if they can take them home to frame them. The quality of the card is great - really thick, high quality, better than the average tourist postcard. And excellent value as well. All in all, a sensational success and exactly what I needed - so glad I bought two boxes :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful cards, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box (Cards)
Beautifully presented box of iconic Penguin book covers. Some wonderfully recondite/barmy covers too. Ideal for writing to friends with a sense of humour and/or sense of nostalgic period. The only drawback is the pang of losing one when it's sent on its way.
Great present too. I may well buy more sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postcards From Penguin: 100 Book Jackets in One Box
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews