Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No really, it IS all about the bike!
I purchased this after having watched the TV documentary of the same name and i was not let down!
I had some initial reservations about watching the programme, city guy moves to wales to rediscover himself and finds cycling in the process, it has british movie industry written all over it! The lifelong passion for the bike that was revealed however left me once...
Published on 30 July 2010 by Pablo Honey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A light read
I bought this on the recommendation of a friend expecting it to add more detail to Rob's interesting TV documentary. Which one is a spin-off from the other is unclear. To be honest, there wasn't a lot more to discover though it was still an entertaining read with some reminders of the history of the various component makers. As you'd expect, by far the most interesting is...
Published on 13 Oct. 2012 by R. Bowker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as present from Amazon Wish List., 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
Recipient read it from cover to cover straight away. Will now be passed on to another leisure cyclist. A true success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read. I watched the film on youtube too. Great, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read very interesting and couldn't put it down lots of interesting views about different parts of a bike. Brill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read!, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
Got this for my brother in law and he said it is a really good read and has passed it on to his other friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and enjoyable!, 21 Nov. 2011
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
This book was a great, quick read. I loved the research, humour, and passion shown by the author. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's inspired me to look at getting a proper bike, not a mass market brand but one that's made for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
A great book, brought as a gift for my cyclist boyfriend. He thought it was brilliant and I do too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is currently building his own bike so I hope he likes this for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant read if you like bicycles, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
strange book. brilliant read if you like bicycles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
A present for my cycling mad brother who loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels (Paperback)
Present for husband, now read by all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It's All About the Bike: The Pursuit of Happiness On Two Wheels
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews