Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always hope
It's very hard to be critical of such a heart-rending story so graphically detailed through the voices of the two little girls who provided the substance of this story.

So I'll merely say that the author, Gill Paul, seemed in parts, to be writing as an adult when for the main part, she managed effortlessly to detail the fews days of horror as though the...
Published on 18 July 2010 by Michael Watson

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
This is not what I read normally so can't rate it against any other books , just not for me .
Published 9 months ago by James Hall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Terrifying,sick but a happy ever after., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
Very sad read and eye opening about what horrors are actually out there,good happy ending which they both truly deserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
It's amazing the attitudes adopted by these girls, I'm so glad they didn't let it consume their lives.
So brave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very honest read, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Angela Speechley-Price (Lymington, Hatns England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
I was very touched by reading this, these girls have been brave enough to face what happened to them head on and come to terms with what tortured them for many years. I hope they can carry on facing life with a fight. A brilliantly written book and not for the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Abducted, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
A strong and frightening story of these 2 young girls how they got through it and how they coped after. Truly amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
A heartbreaking yet heartwarming account. I am so impressed with how these two girls came through their ordeal. They have had the courage to write about their pain both during the kidnap but more importantly after.
I hope that people have learned how to better support children who have been through this type of trauma. It's clear that the counselling was not what you needed.
Thank you for writing this book. I wish you all the luck in the world for your futures, you very much deserve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars how brave of these girls to write this!, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
this book alone is respected for its content, but when you get to know the girls and what they have been through, you absolutely respect the girls too!
a bone chilling read! it took me 2 days to read this book! i didnt put it down, the girls should be very proud of their accomplishments and bravery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking., 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
It makes me wonder what story Holly Wells and Jessica Chapman might have told if they'd survived their ordeal. This book is a work of great courage and strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abducted, 17 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
I thank the girls/young ladies now for writing this book that I could not put down.No human being should suffer so..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
Just finished reading this book. What a "wow" story the book has. I just can't believe what evil people there out there, that could do this to these lovely girls. A most read for everyone, I tend to agree the book is very graphic however I believe this is justified considering the nature. Highly recommended, easy to follow, easy to understand and something that in this modern world is something we read and hear about within the media on a regular basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply amazing, 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
I read alot of books and this one will stick with me for a long time to come. It was a truley amazing, harrowing and just fantastic. Its one the best books i have ever read and its one of the types of books that I can say its had a lasting effect on me. A must read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abducted
Abducted by Lisa Hoodless (Paperback - 6 Aug 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews