Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abducted
Thank you every1 for buying my book! im very pround of it x charlene lunnon x
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by Ms. C. L. Lunnon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
This is not what I read normally so can't rate it against any other books , just not for me .
Published 7 months ago by James Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abducted, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. C. L. Lunnon (Hastings) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
Thank you every1 for buying my book! im very pround of it x charlene lunnon x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Oct 2009
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
i read this book in a day because i just couldn't put it down. i loved how the girls said their own little bits about everything that they had been through. these 2 girls are now strong young ladies. some of the bits in the book are a little graphic but that helped to get the story across. its a great read and again char and lisa are very brave young ladies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Sep 2009
By 
G. Dearman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
There a heart-wrenching innocence in the writting of this book. It is written from the heart, each girl writing a chapter of their story at a time. It brings the story up-to-date showing how the girls were pulled apart, and then in a time of need were drawn back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 11 Dec 2013
By 
James Hall (cleveland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
This is not what I read normally so can't rate it against any other books , just not for me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abducted, 16 Jun 2012
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
A very easy read in the sense of writing style, but a very hard read in the sense of subject matter. It's relatively short, so easy to finish over the course of a day. I found the voices of the girls very realistic, heart-breaking and sincere. I was counting the pages until they got rescued, unable to wait to hear about their happiness at being free. Overall a fantastic, heart-breaking book by two very strong women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always hope, 18 July 2010
By 
Michael Watson "skirrow22" (Halifax, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
It's very hard to be critical of such a heart-rending story so graphically detailed through the voices of the two little girls who provided the substance of this story.

So I'll merely say that the author, Gill Paul, seemed in parts, to be writing as an adult when for the main part, she managed effortlessly to detail the fews days of horror as though the children were, themselves, writing it. I could not possibly imagine being in such a situation at such a tender age (or at any age, actually) but the book describes well the thoughts and the anguish and, indeed, sheer terror experienced by the girls.

Some ten years or more after their ordeal, we think we know more about the perpetrators of such crimes but still they happen and it is heartwarming to read the book and believe that, at the end of it, the victims have been able to resume a reasonably normal life. It is thanks to this book that others may well take heart that in the darkest hour the dawn does reappear. I hope that the girls - now young ladies - can maintain their equanimity as they go through the rest of their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abducted, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing story of bravery and a friendship which overcame the odds. I had a "Bert" in my life at approx age seven so was upset that he went unpunished. How many more sick paedophiles are out there ruining childrens lives? Though hard to read at times both Lisa and Charlene did an excellent job of telling such a difficult story. Well done ladies you are a credit to yourselves and your children xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellen read well written, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
I found this was a book I kept on wanting to read. It also goes into detail of what these poor young ladies went through,rather than going so far and leaving it to your imagination as to what happened. Charlene had a rough childhood not only after this event but also before. Where Lisa had it bad afterwards it seems. The last being the loss of her baby. I felt really cut up for her over that. I just hope they both have better and happy lives from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Paperback)
This book was a great read i couldn't put it down, i know it was harrowing for the girls though but how brave they both were!
Very well written account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terrifying,sick but a happy ever after., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abducted (Kindle Edition)
Very sad read and eye opening about what horrors are actually out there,good happy ending which they both truly deserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abducted
Abducted by Lisa Hoodless (Paperback - 6 Aug 2009)
6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews