Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming and inspirational
I have been a fan of Fern's for years. I admit I was disappointed when it all came out about her gastric band and I bought the book fearing that it would be a whitewash. It isn't. Fern has not had it easy. The proof that she really is the nice person I always thought she was is that she doesn't point fingers or spill blood and guts in the way that has become...
Published on 15 Nov. 2008 by Abinger Annie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I really don't like foul language and was very disappointed that Fern lacked ...
I really don't like foul language and was very disappointed that Fern lacked the ability to use the English language without lowering herself to profanity
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. Susie Williamson-Lynam


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant and interesting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting, well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To be recommended, 11 July 2009
By 
Maisa Mäkinen (Turku,Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Hardcover)
Not widely known in Finland,Fern Britton has written an interesting autobiography which made me wish I could watch British TV over here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Paperback)
Very pleased with thispurchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fern my story, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Paperback)
wow!!what can i say!this book is just brilliant!!i loved every bit of it!!could'nt put it down!!you wont be dissappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A heartwarming tale, 12 Feb. 2009
By 
Mrs. L. Rees (Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book. I have been a fan of Fern's for many years and think the book gave me a greater insight into her life and character. She hasn't always had it easy, but she found her Mr. Right in the end.

I ended up shedding a few tears when I read about her and Phil Vickery's day when they re-made their wedding vows after eight years. I also found the story of her birthday party very touching.

Fern's a trouper and a genuine person who is a good role model for women of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 25 Sept. 2009
By 
A. Newlands "Neets Newlands" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Paperback)
Really good read if you like Fern. Lovely down to earth lady and well written and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!!, 3 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Kindle Edition)
i loved it!
not usually a fan of bio's but this was a real feel good read about an amazing lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Paperback)
Very interesting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yeah OK, 7 April 2009
By 
S. Balloo "Saesha" (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fern: My Story (Hardcover)
The book was OK but I did get bored in parts with it. Took this book and Roger Moores "My word is my Bond" on holiday with me recently enjoyed Sir Rogers much much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fern: My Story
Fern: My Story by Fern Britton (Paperback - 4 Jun. 2009)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews