Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough and well-written
Hundreds of games in here - compact book and very easy to read. Nice historical introduction to each 'type' of game.
Published on 2 Aug. 2009 by R. Lavallee

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted!
I ordered this book as I thought it would be great for my camping holiday. Unfortunately when it arrived I realised this was not a book to be taken lightly! It is highly advanced and would not be good for people who want to read and learn to play relatively quickly and easily. Would be good for card experts or people who would like to be card experts. As I realised it...
Published on 11 Oct. 2010 by Mrs. V. J. Lincoln


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars superb service, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time and superb service from Zocca 77 company. Would buy books from this company again.
You even get a personal note from this company wanting to know everything is OK. Couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cards, 30 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
Bought as an xmas gift, looks very informative, practical and well laid out. Hope it gets lots use, and brings much pleasure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
Bought this so we could learn to play a few new card games. Was amazed that there are so many!!
Very comprehensive and explains rules in simple easy to understand language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An encyclopedia, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
Entertaining details, clear instructions for play. More detailed than his earlier editions, a packed with interesting games to try out as well as advice on winning tactics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
very comprehensive ,useful card book, really well set out with easy to understand rules. I look forward to learning even more card rules .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 21 April 2013
By 
Trish (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
I got this as a gift for a 7 year old who loves playing cards I feel it is a bit tough to understand but with help he is learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a fun book to have, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
a fun book to have, mostly easy to follow rules, and as many games as you could want for at least two lifetimes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
David L. Dickens (Strachan, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
A great book for card game novices and experts alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Penguin Book of Card Games (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Penguin Book of Card Games
The Penguin Book of Card Games by David Parlett (Paperback - 7 Aug. 2008)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews