Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, very true ....
My partner, who has nothing to do with teaching, requested a copy for a Christmas present having read a review in the Daily Mail. I sneaked a look before wrapping it and couldn't stop laughing (I am a teacher so I can completely picture the scenarios). As a result I bought an extra copy for my niece who is training to be a primary school teacher ....
I think this...
Published on 25 Feb 2009 by Jaqui-Ann

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The humorous things children say
As with all Gervase Phinn's books you are taken into the world of innocence.
Young children can say the funniest things without knowing>
Published on 16 Oct 2010 by Mrs. J. Brook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, very true ...., 25 Feb 2009
By 
My partner, who has nothing to do with teaching, requested a copy for a Christmas present having read a review in the Daily Mail. I sneaked a look before wrapping it and couldn't stop laughing (I am a teacher so I can completely picture the scenarios). As a result I bought an extra copy for my niece who is training to be a primary school teacher ....
I think this book will appeal to anybody (parent/teacher/relative etc) who has a relationship with young children. Its stories keep you smiling all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely little book, 27 Oct 2010
By 
C. Rucroft "The little bookworm" (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars (Paperback)
I recently saw Gervase Phinn at an author event and he is such a lovely person. I now want to read everything he has written.

I started with this one and it has some really cute little stories in. I laughed out loud at some parts. It's a mixture of stories and poetry, which is good and there are some pretty illustrations to.

Yes it is a small book (100 pages) and you would hate this book if you didn't particularly like children! For me, it was an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The humorous things children say, 16 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Brook (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As with all Gervase Phinn's books you are taken into the world of innocence.
Young children can say the funniest things without knowing>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Innocence of Children, 21 May 2010
By 
Lincs Reader (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
A really wonderful pick-me-up of a book. I enjoyed 'A Wayne In A Manger' and 'Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars' is just as funny with some fabulous stories of the things that children say.

It's lovely to be reminded of just how innocent most little children are and the dryness of the Yorkshire humour that runs through the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book for children minds!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book after reading a review.
I have work with children for 15years and have my own, this book brings such amazing memories back to me.
Please read for a great giggle and an amazing insight into the world of a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 9 April 2014
By 
Anne Woodings (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb book and so true to life. As an ex teacher I loved it. The author obviously knows what he is writing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars (Paperback)
just love this author very funny little book easy to read and carry around with you not to be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made me chuckle!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars (Paperback)
Hilarious.
For anyone who has small children, or works with them, or anyone who fancies a giggle, you need to read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas gift, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars (Paperback)
As I have said before I bought several of these books for my grandchildren after seeing the author on the Breakfast Show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gervase Phinn, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars (Paperback)
What a hose, this is the 2nd short story book I have read by Gervase. Having family involved in teaching it leads to good conversation and laughs galore. I have the whole series of Gervase Phinn's 'In The Dales'. What a master of good old stories! Alan Titchmarsh an author himself Quotes 'A Worthy Successor to James Herriot, and every bit as endearing'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars
Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars by Gervase Phinn (Paperback - 28 Oct 2010)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews