Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2012
...but not particularly effective for a volunteer advisor. The packs they give you in cabx are much more concise and give you the same information. If you are considering buying this to compliment your role as an advisor, it's unnecessary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2009
I had no idea that the CAB produced publications for sale and came across this by accident. It is packed full with clearly presented advice covering nearly every subject that impacts our daily lives. A must-have for the coffee table.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
Great to be able to get a really useful book (as well as something just for pleasure).
Very good condition and prompt delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This little book provides me with all the essential information I need to know about my rights in different settings. Simple to read and gets right into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Good book to read and to find out things as regards to your legal rights to the laws of the courts.And what you can and can't do legally thanks chris
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Very helpful background guide to everyday entitlements and general standpoints in law, despite the age of the book most information is current.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
This book is beyond helpful,
I've learnt so much from it.
Highly recommend to anyone who wants to know where they stand with things
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
KNOWLEDGE IS POWER.TO BUY A BOOK LIKE THIS IS SO IMPORTANT TO YOU,YOU NEED TO KNOW YOUR RIGHTS.IF YOU DO YOU WON'T BE SHORT CHANGED IN LIFE.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Always good to know where you stand. I had a better book a few years back called simply 'Your Rights' by John Wadham.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Find this book really useful. Would recommend this book as a great tool for advice from citizens advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse