Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars68
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2015
Adored the series as a child, never read books till now, halfway through the first book and not disappointed! Will be reading the next one soon :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
A wonderfully evocative story of a world that probably never existed but you wish still did. And the taste of Ma's cooking fair leaps off the pages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Escapism, joy of life, strategy for dealing with the tax man. Obesity and liver enlargement. Undemanding read that will leave a smile on your face!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
A book about an inherent philosophy of living. Wonderful to read, provokes thoughts that stay with you. I read this book over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
A perfectly descriptive light hearted book into the world of the Larkin family. Enjoyable light hearted and relaxing from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
An enjoyable and delightful story. To use Pop's word:'Perfick, I like Bates' gentle humour. I will now read the next book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
A lovely story about what is perhaps now, an idyllic dream of England as it once was. Like pulling on a comfortable pair of slippers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Great read very easy story line which flows well super for a holiday read would get through quite a few of this series on one hols.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I really enjoyed reading this book. I watched the original T V series, but the book is so much better. Great light hearted read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
We already had a hardcopyof this lovely book,but as it was one of our alltime favpourites, we wanted it on our Kindle paperwhite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse