Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite the opposite
I have just read a few of the books in this series and it makes perfect sense.....blinkin' obvious but only if you do it...

Yes 10 quid a day seems a lot but how about starting by saving 10 quid a week...then add to it as time goes by and you are not missing that tenner?

I am all fired up, I've learned a lot, even if it is more about the US market...
Published on 8 Sept. 2008 by Jane Lack

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not so relevant to the UK market.
Published 2 months ago by TheCapybara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite the opposite, 8 Sept. 2008
By 
Jane Lack "Engjane" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
I have just read a few of the books in this series and it makes perfect sense.....blinkin' obvious but only if you do it...

Yes 10 quid a day seems a lot but how about starting by saving 10 quid a week...then add to it as time goes by and you are not missing that tenner?

I am all fired up, I've learned a lot, even if it is more about the US market the UK market has the same financial products, they're just named differently.
I can't wait to start saving and climbing the financial ladder AND sharing this phenomena with my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound advice, 15 Nov. 2009
By 
Mariusz Skonieczny "Author" (classicvalueinvestors com) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
When you are young and just out of school, the last thing on your mind is thinking about retirement or building wealth. You just worry about paying bills and staying afloat. Life moves fast and you realize you do not have much financial stability. The good news is that it is never too late to get started on the right track and get educated about money because as the author argues 90 percent of people's problems can be fixed with money.

The advice in this book can be summarized as follows:

* Spend less
* Eliminate credit card debt
* Save more
* Fund your retirement account with automatic withdrawals
* Invest

You may have heard this advice before, but hearing is one thing and acting is another. I truly believe that following the above blueprint is the surest way to financial stability. I recommend this book to anyone who wished they started earlier.

- Mariusz Skonieczny, author of Why Are We So Clueless about the Stock Market? Learn how to invest your money, how to pick stocks, and how to make money in the stock market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, good tips, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
David Bach always has good tips and ideas for saving money. I highly reccomend any of his books. Now to put it into practice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good common sense book. A lot of very helpful tips on how to save and how to approach a strategy to get rich .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
Not so relevant to the UK market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dated, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good sense but pre financial meltdown! So the claim that making 10 pc on investments rings hollow. However if it is a good price, worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
Inspiring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolutely useless, 22 Oct. 2007
By 
Leillah S (middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
i foind this book absolutely useless. not only is it written only for the US market, it also has the most useless advice ever.
save 10 quid a day, how many people who can afford to save 300 quid a month are reading a book on how to finish rich.
he refers to people with salaries way above mine and says he could see that it was difficult for them to save from that amount. well i earn less and i manage to save.
good luck to anyone who thinks this is of any use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age (Paperback)
It is never too late to achieve wealth, it just takes some planning and persistance, no matter what your background or current situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews