Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, laugh out loud book review by Maz-Manchester
having had 3 boys myself and experience of childhood "clangers" over the years, I laughed out loud at the antics of the children in this book, never has a book made me giggle so much or marvel and enjoy the innocence of childhood. The book has a lovely feel-good factor and one which you can dip into again and again, every page you open makes you smile at one antic or...
Published on 20 Sep 2007 by Marilyn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Schools at Christmas
Disappointing read. It is big on print and therefore low on content. Took me a couple of hours to read. It is Christmas time stories culled from his other books rather than a full length book.
Published 20 months ago by janinepod


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
This was purchased as a gift and as far as I know has been read and will be read again this christma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So Lighthearted, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
Light reading and so funny ..... can pick it up, read a page or two and put it down for another day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must to read at Christmas, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Hardcover)
This book appeals to a wide audience. I have read parts of it to different audiences who all appreciate the child like innocence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
A very light read and easy. In truth I am not keen on this author but this had been recommended. Not something I would rate highly but and amusing hours read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wayne in a Manger by Gervase Phinn., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
This book was bought as a present for somebody who has afull collection of books, by this author. They are delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GERVASE PHINN : A WAYNE IN A MANGER, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Hardcover)
THIS IS A VERY INTERESTING BOOK AND CANNOT BE FAULTED IN ANY WAY. IT ARRIVED PROMPTLY AND WAS VERY WELL PACKAGED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wayne in a Manger, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Trevor Jones (Newark, Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great collection drawn from a wide experience of encounters with children.
I have used it to the great amusement of all over the Christmas period.
Get this book in whatever format you choose (a bit expensive as an e-book!),
you will not regret it!!
Trevor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read other books by this author and enjoyed them, which was why I purchased this for my Kindle. However, I was very disappointed as it didn't download properly, with many pages not printing fully. Also it was much shorter than I realised (although I probably should have taken note of the page numbers on the website), which made it rather expensive in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Teachers, 24 Jan 2012
By 
S. J. Barnes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
A wonderful Christmas book for all ages but especially for teachers who work so hard at putting on memorable nativity shows for their pupils and parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dinner readings, 15 Jan 2012
By 
C. M. Webb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Wayne in a Manger (Paperback)
I really enjoyed finding a reading for a Christmas dinner. I also used it as a source for readings at New Year. A great book full of childrens observations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Wayne in a Manger
A Wayne in a Manger by Gervase Phinn (Paperback - 2 Nov 2006)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews