Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars101
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2015
Not my favourite of his books as it took about half the book before I felt engaged with the characters and the ensuing cat and mouse, however it had a strong finish and I will move on to the next one
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2009
I have read all of Charles Cummings books and every single one of them is great.
This is one is highly entertaining and his characters, style of writing and voice is impeccable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
I love the tone of this book, and the way it is told. I found myself savouring it, and not wanting to reach the end. Solid characters, living in more than convincing history
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Another tense spy story which maintains interest throughout, although the ending was a culmination which somehow was an anticlimax. Maybe we are looking for happy ending.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Not only the most exciting book I've read in a long time, but also well-written. Typhoon is the second Charles Cumming book I've read, and I shall be reading his others.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
A somewhat slow starter but full of in site and casual observation that gives a not always seen view of spies and their activities. Will read more from this author.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
A good spy story, probably as real as it gets without the James Bond gung ho fiction, and makes you wonder who is the real enemy.
Enjoyed it immensely.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I love the John le Carre style of spy books. This is nearly as good. A bit more modern and up to date perhaps, but very enjoyable. Praise indeed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
A gripping story providing an intriguing insight into the world of espionage set against an authoritative knowledge of present-day China.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Charles Cumming's characters are perfectly believable and the story lines are always unusual. A brilliant read and very well researched.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.