Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope by Lesley Pearse
I have thoroughly enjoyed all Lesley Pearse's books and was not disappointed.The main character, Hope, is a gutsy heroine who has many adventures in Somerset 1832 and nursing in the Crimea war.I couldn't put it down and finished it in a week (it is 658 pages).I would recommend it to anyone and will be lending it to my friends as a 'brilliant,engrossing read'.
Published on 5 Aug. 2006 by C. A. Foster

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Formulaic again
See comment on Camellia above, nothing gripping here. Again, Poor downtrodded/abused/poverty stricken little girl fights to survive despite odds stacked against her. Rich nasty people abound to put her down, but meets handsome rich man & lives happily ever after. Bless!!
Published on 5 Feb. 2013 by Mrs V Cole


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars well written book, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book . Had a good storyline and easy to follow . Could almost believe you were there!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my kindle, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
this book was amazing, really enjoyed it, it came quickly and there were no problems once it had downloaded. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun. 2007
By 
S. Richardson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hope (Mass Market Paperback)
This is Lesley back on top form with a great book which was hugely enjoyable. Can't wait for her new one to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like Downton Abbey and Birdsong all rolled into one, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book to curl up by the fire with. Very hard to put down Beautifully written would choose this author again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely gripping, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
Fabulous from start to finish. Made you thank your lucky star you were not born in that period! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
Another smasher from Lesley, couldn't wait to read it everyday! Was sorry to finish it. Could read it again. Awsome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hope, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
Barbara Andersen "supogrob" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Paperback)
A really good book Ihave now read at least 7 of Leasley Pearse's books I am now reading her books on my new Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definatly a good read., 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
This book was recommended to me, and I wasn't disapointed.I didn't want to put it down,a good read for holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hope, 6 July 2012
This review is from: Hope (Paperback)
I loved this book it was griping and it was very sad in parts and I passed on to my mum and some friends aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hope, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Kindle Edition)
great story hard to put down looking forward to reading more by this auther was highly recommended by a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hope
Hope by Lesley Pearse (Mass Market Paperback - 11 Jan. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews