Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars80
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
What a roller coaster of a ride...
Mistakes always catch up to us but don't have to ruin us. Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
my second and last foray into adele parks - cant waste any more of my life on this predictable chick lit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Good way to pass the time but I just didn't get hooked & felt too predictable. Her latest is fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
What a great book loved it cant wait to read more story was very sad and happy well done clare
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2005
Romantic and passionate and oh how the complications arise in this wonderful novel. Sure to be a joy to read. So far this is number 1 on my list of best reads with Fire In The Ice being number 2.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2006
Like Adele's other novels, this is a witty and entertaining read. However, there were aspects of it which failed to convince.
Firstly, and this is just a personal view, I found bigamy a strange theme to choose - I'm sure it must happen, but very rarely - I've certainly never known a bigamist, so don't see it as a compelling issue that many people could relate to.
Secondly, I'm not sure that you can impulsively go and get married one afternoon - don't you have to make arrangements in advance? And, if you can, why keep it a secret? That seemed a bit convenient in terms of the way the plot developed.
Finally, the plot relies on coincidence and so loses credibility.
All in all, an enjoyable holiday read but a bit far-fetched.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2005
I read this book and could barely put it down. Well worth reading with a fuzzy-feeling ending! Great for chick-lit lovers.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Excellent read just goes to show people are not what they seem but brilliant ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
you really need to be a quiet surroundings when reading this book, very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
A ridiculous plot. Not yet finished it, reading other things in between.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.