Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful little book
I am a Vicar who takes lots of funerals and I take this book out with me on my bereavement calls in order to help the bereaved choose something that means a lot to them for the actual service.
Published on 5 April 2010 by S. M. Chapman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good collection
Wife wanted a collection - and it's a very good one for the task. Not light reading, but if you need a suitable poem - it has most of the obvious ones - and many you've never seen.
Published on 15 April 2011 by R. J. Bransden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful little book, 5 April 2010
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
I am a Vicar who takes lots of funerals and I take this book out with me on my bereavement calls in order to help the bereaved choose something that means a lot to them for the actual service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Celebrants Saviour, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
As the title suggests, this book is a wonderful help for any Celebrant or Humanist in any country and it has already helped me and saved me lots of time trying to find the right words at ceremonies. I am a busy Celebrant here in Melbourne, Australia and I have had comments from members of the Congregation about wanting to get copies of the various verses I say during the respective services. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a quick but very good reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, 15 April 2011
By 
R. J. Bransden "engRik" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
Wife wanted a collection - and it's a very good one for the task. Not light reading, but if you need a suitable poem - it has most of the obvious ones - and many you've never seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Poems for Funerals Julia Watson., 14 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Michael C. Burn (Wath, S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
This book is going to be really useful with some very appropriate readings for funerals but how can a Ronnie Barker fan read a poem at a funeral called "Four Candles"? (page 40)
Really!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Variety of funeral poems, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book contains a good variety of funeral poems, some traditional and others more contemporary, and many with a non-religious theme. It includes some more famous verses but also quite a few which I had not come across before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
M. Quinlan "DUCHESS" (KENT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insperation at your fingertips, 12 May 2014
By 
J. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
How many times are you unable to find the right words to suit the occasion? No more, this book provides such wonderful verses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars title says it all, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
Good collection. Will use most of them so a good purchase. Also nicely laid out with one poem per page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars for what it is...good, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
this item has done the job for me,I wanted a different angle for readings at my mums funeral. it gave me ideas....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Book at a difficult time., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems and Readings for Funerals (Paperback)
The Book was appropriate at a time when the right words were not easy to find.
I can always rely on Amazon to have what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poems and Readings for Funerals
Poems and Readings for Funerals by Julia Watson (Paperback - 1 April 2004)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews