Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Love Trainer
Another great book written by Julia Llewellyn, before i brought this book i wasn't too sure if i would enjoy but once i got it home and started to read i just loved this book. It has three parts to it like a film a happy start sad middle and a happy ending
Published 22 months ago by Michelle Swann

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a Good Holiday Read
i reall enjoyed this book. It is very light hearted with some hillarious parts! I thought the story was quite slow to get into full swing, and some parts were repeated a lot. i thought the end was also to rushed. possibly make the .idle shorter and end longer! Overall a good book to read when relaxing on holiday.
Published on 21 July 2011 by Mc416


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Love Trainer, 17 Oct 2012
By 
Michelle Swann (Northampton,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
Another great book written by Julia Llewellyn, before i brought this book i wasn't too sure if i would enjoy but once i got it home and started to read i just loved this book. It has three parts to it like a film a happy start sad middle and a happy ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Down boy!, 3 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
A must-read for anyone baffled by male behaviour, Julia Llewellyn's The Love Trainer takes a light-hearted but incisive look at the pitfalls facing twenty-and thirty-something women in search of relationship bliss. After a series a of mishaps and chance events, protagonist Katie winds up swapping her job as a cleaner for a glamorous new profession: handing out advice to lovelorn women on how to handle men (her theory is that they're like dogs - instinctive pack animals who just need firm training). But if this makes her sound smug, fear not, Katie's own romantic judgement is far from perfect. Well-plotted and witty, the book boasts a variety of well-drawn characters, including a Sex And The City style foursome who are as dysfunctional in their love lives as they are successful professionally. Warm-hearted and wise, The Love Trainer is a great read with some genuine laugh-out-loud moments, while also providing a finely-observed snapshot of modern urban living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 7 May 2004
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
This book is so funny, yet so true that any 20-something, 30-something female can relate to. The protagonist's view's on how all men need to be trained like dogs is both amusing, yet makes some very valid points on the whole dating scene.
Katie, goes from being a cleaner to a "love trainer" when she discovers how her employee, Rebecca, a beautiful, attractive 30-something woman, is doing everything wrong in her relationships with men. Katie decides to train Rebecca on the do's and dont's of relationships and men. Things gradually build up and before she knows it, Katie is giving out advice to other couples in exchange for a fee, and writing articles for a magazine. But, there are problems in her own relationship and they begin to show after a while. How will the love trainer deal with them??
A fun, light read, where readers will be able to easily relate to the main characters in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious book, 23 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
I absolutely loved this book and - although it sounds like a cliche - just couldn't put it down. It's the very funny story of Katie, a cleaner, who ends up "training" Rebecca, an uber successful career girl whose love life is a disaster. Then she moves on to all Rebecca's friends, with some good and not so-good results. Although hilarious and incredibly readeable, there are a lot of dark truths here about men and women, and friendships in general, sometimes I almost felt like the author must know me personally to have such insight. Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a Good Holiday Read, 21 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Kindle Edition)
i reall enjoyed this book. It is very light hearted with some hillarious parts! I thought the story was quite slow to get into full swing, and some parts were repeated a lot. i thought the end was also to rushed. possibly make the .idle shorter and end longer! Overall a good book to read when relaxing on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny moments but slow, 16 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
I quite enjoyed this book although I found alot of it faffing about making the story quite slow - but there were lots of funny moments - can certainly relate to some sections in the book regarding men!
For an easy, quite quick read for holiday perhaps - get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HHMMMM INTERESTING!!!, 29 May 2004
This review is from: The Love Trainer (Paperback)
This book starts off brilliant....then gets a bit slow and nothing much happens.....then really good nearer the end...my advice...give it a go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Love Trainer
The Love Trainer by Julia Llewellyn (Paperback - 1 April 2004)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews