Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun collection of rhyming tales sure to bring a smile
A favourite bedtime book for my two children 4,6, which I thoroughly enjoy reading. Short tales about people and animals written in rhyming verse, with a "naughty" hint to them which leaves us all smiling. A great fun read.
Published on 18 Jun. 2001 by mrs c s hart

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not in very good
Condition stated as very good, but cover very worn and discoloured. I feel you need to review how you rate the condition of your books. Knew this would be a used book but " very good" doesn't match the condition of this book.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs Sally Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Story, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Paperback)
I bought this book for my niece, her mum had tried everywhere for this book, but of course, good old Amazon had it!
She absolutely loved the story & could not read it quick enough!
Another sure winner!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading this book with my children and now I am enjoying reading it with my grand children. Roald Dahl's wicked humour and wonderful way with words is timeless. A treat for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars roald dahl magic, 24 Nov. 2006
read this when i was younger. brought it recently for my daughter and she loves it. got the full box set of books and recommend any of his books as an exciting way to get your kids into reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Beast, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Hardcover)
This was a great book i shared it with my children and they really enjoyed the poems. The pictures are black and white but the children thought they were good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yet another Dahl, 24 Oct. 2012
By 
R. J. Hobby "Ray Hobby" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Hardcover)
My collection of Dahl's now quite full - this one came as promised - another good buy.
Delivered as indicated on website - on time and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliably pleasurable reading for adults and children, 1 Nov. 2012
Surely anyone who does not love Dahl's stories and verse, and Blake's Illustrations, is simply someone who has not read or seen any of their works?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely collection of short stories/poems, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We love Roald Dahl. His slightly twisted view is brilliant.
This is a great collection of short stories, which really make my boys chuckle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tremendous fun, 12 Feb. 2010
By 
woody (leics, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book for childen. To be read aloud - or for them to read. Worth every penny.

I knew of the book and bought this for a present. It was received with delight by the nine year old recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Beasts (Paperback)
My Niece suggested this for my Great Nephew as a present, gave this 5 stars just because it is Roald Dahl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 29 Mar. 2013
Great book for kids of all ages really good for kids learning to read my kids memorised most of the tales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dirty Beasts: Unabridged (Puffin audiobooks)
Dirty Beasts: Unabridged (Puffin audiobooks) by Roald Dahl (Audio Cassette - 29 Oct. 1998)
Used & New from: £1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews