Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy little collection
Ideal to have in backpack at University. Contains all the classic poems and songs Burns is known for. The book is light and compact and very good value for money.
Published on 30 Oct 2011 by Samantha

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Kindle Formatting
The one star is for the kindle edition of this work; it is utterly appalling for something that costs almost £7. I have yet to find a well formatted Kindle edition of the work of Robert Burns, so for the moment I recommend you stick with an actual book and that the book you stick with should be 'Robert Burns, The Complete Poetical Works' edited by by James A Mackay and...
Published on 24 April 2011 by Reluctant Reviewer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Kindle Formatting, 24 April 2011
The one star is for the kindle edition of this work; it is utterly appalling for something that costs almost £7. I have yet to find a well formatted Kindle edition of the work of Robert Burns, so for the moment I recommend you stick with an actual book and that the book you stick with should be 'Robert Burns, The Complete Poetical Works' edited by by James A Mackay and published by Alloway publishing.

The poems are a work of genius, the formatting is the work of an imbecile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy little collection, 30 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selected Poems (Penguin Popular Classics) (Mass Market Paperback)
Ideal to have in backpack at University. Contains all the classic poems and songs Burns is known for. The book is light and compact and very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Selection of Outstanding Genius, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Selected Poems (Penguin Popular Classics) (Mass Market Paperback)
Bought this book when learning a couple of pieces for a Burns Night and was soon struck by the sheer genius of the baird to the point had trouble putting it down even after pieces learned and performed.

What is more at a price which means you really don't have to think twice, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Burns, 19 Mar 2014
By 
AmazingGrace (Nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basically useful if patchy. I bought this to own a copy of Robert Burns' famous poems. This is what it is if not perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my dad wanted this, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selected Poems (Paperback)
my dad is a fan of his poems and when he found this book he wanted it right away as there was one poem in the book he liked but i cant remember the verse he liked but he loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Selected Poems (Penguin Popular Classics)
Selected Poems (Penguin Popular Classics) by Robert Burns (Mass Market Paperback - 27 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews