Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars586
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The dry, ironic humour very much to my taste. Interesting to know that people (e.g. J.K.Jerome) in the 19th century had similar thoughts to our own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I have always loved this book even though it was written over 100 years ago. It still makes me laugh and I am so glad now to have the Kindle version so it is available to read any time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Hadn't read it for at least 40years. It was mentioned on the radio so i thought i would download and read. It was a joy to read again. Still a good read although seems dated in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Makes one's mind jump back to many a time serving prolonged periods outdoors.

Makes one who has not been along the Thames appreciate just how much splendour it has to offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I loved the humour in this book. Not sure I will check out the sequel, I'm happy to leave it at this, but somehow it's wetted my appetite for bungling about on a boat come the summer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I read this because it's a "classic" and I "should". I wasn't sure what to expect but it was an enjoyable read and unlike anything else I've read in terms of content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
this book is a very good story i liked the plot and i would get more books from this person if you want a good book to read you should read this book this review is by lyndsey king
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2008
Taffybird and Stanton - I totally agree with your reviews. One of the funniest books ever written. I have read it countless times and the humour is still relevant today. Classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Very funny, a great read that has not dated. I read this after my partner had read it having spent several nights listening to him laughing and smiling while engrossed in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Lots of laugh out loud funny parts, especially George's comic songs and the girls towing the boat.

Great descriptions of the Thames. The book has stood the test of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.