Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars576
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
a classic just has to be read
enjoyed this even at my tender age of 62
Eddy Izzard played a good part in the movie version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
It's a good book and it is quite long.
There's a few more chapters in it than diary of a wimpy kid
witch is one big book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
this kndle version is very easy to read and brillant way of doing a book electroinly there should be more books like this in future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Now in my late 60s, I have finally read this thoroughly enjoyable book. I feel as though I accompanied Jim Hawkins on his adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Good solid reading and one which I am now reading here with my grandson. Written in clear language and a story which will never die.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Written a couple of centuries ago in an unfamiliar writing style compared to today's prose. Full of sea-faring terms. Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
my husband likes to read all the old classic books, knows the story but say's that does not matter he can read them again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Enjoyed the book an absolute classic everyone should treasure island at least once in their life, it should be a legal requirement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I havent read this wonderful story since i was at school, i am now 66 and thought i would give it another try. Still a great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
a true classic from start to finish,one the hole famaly wanted to read,had never read this before and now i know what i was missing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.