Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully illustrated visit underwater, with an emphasis on Dads caring for their young
This is a beautiful book with acetate interspersed for lovely effect. Interesting fish like the lion fish, the leaf fish and the stone fish are each cleverly camouflaged behind the clear pages. Mr Seahorse dawdles along with his pouch full of seahorse eggs and meets many other underwater Dads looking after their own broods: for example, the Tilapia guards his eggs in his...
Published on 8 Sept. 2007 by ELH Browning

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not to my liking
Definately not what I expected from an Eric carle book.This is meant for older children my 2 and 3 yr old weren't impressed
Published 27 days ago by Victoria cogley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Excellent book showing all the dads looking after their babies in a sweet manner. Fabulous illustrations which you and the kids will never tire of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
My 2& half year old Granddaughter loves listening to the story she loves the pictures too. It is very well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of Eric Carle I had not seen this book before. It fitted in perfectly with our class topic of 'Under the Sea'. The children loved the book - a mix of story and facts. My favourite part was the use of acetate to provide camouflage for the creatures. We shall be using this idea for our art lessons. Wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Eric Carle is a firm favourite in our household - great story - fab illustrations. The grandchildren love it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this to my granddaughter as a present, as I love seahorses. I hope she does too! The transparent pages are gorgeous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I love this book and so did the children at school. The pictures are great and the acetate pages make it sooooo interesting! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Daddy of picture books..., 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
This is another colourful story which celebrates the beauty and variety of the precious wildlife that exists in our world today. It allows children and adults alike to appreciate how different perspectives make the world a more interesting place. It allowed children to understand both maternal and paternal aspects of life more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the card-board, because it's easy to take for babies. I love Eric Carle and his stories. My baby girl loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ive used this book as a starting point for D ..., 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Ive used this book as a starting point for D.T as the combination of colour and texture is a must. As a story this book offers lots of interesting information about how some fishes lay their eggs and it is the father who looks after them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the kids wanted they love it, fast delivery good price what more can ..., 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Just what the kids wanted they love it , fast delivery good price what more can you ask
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin)
Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) by Eric Carle (Paperback - 4 May 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews