Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Excellent book showing all the dads looking after their babies in a sweet manner. Fabulous illustrations which you and the kids will never tire of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
My 2& half year old Granddaughter loves listening to the story she loves the pictures too. It is very well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of Eric Carle I had not seen this book before. It fitted in perfectly with our class topic of 'Under the Sea'. The children loved the book - a mix of story and facts. My favourite part was the use of acetate to provide camouflage for the creatures. We shall be using this idea for our art lessons. Wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Eric Carle is a firm favourite in our household - great story - fab illustrations. The grandchildren love it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this to my granddaughter as a present, as I love seahorses. I hope she does too! The transparent pages are gorgeous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I love this book and so did the children at school. The pictures are great and the acetate pages make it sooooo interesting! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Daddy of picture books..., 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
This is another colourful story which celebrates the beauty and variety of the precious wildlife that exists in our world today. It allows children and adults alike to appreciate how different perspectives make the world a more interesting place. It allowed children to understand both maternal and paternal aspects of life more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the card-board, because it's easy to take for babies. I love Eric Carle and his stories. My baby girl loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab186a44)

This product

Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin)
Mister Seahorse (Picture Puffin) by Eric Carle (Paperback - 4 May 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews