Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry for younger readers
I bought this for our three year old grand daughter the other day and when her five year old brother saw it he said "That book makes me sad" when I asked why he replied "Because we had it at Pre School and I can never go back there"...He loves the Harry and his Dinosaur stories but this one is different, it is more simple in style and yet as well produced and illustrated...
Published on 16 Oct 2009 by Mrs. Katharine Kirby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice book but way too young for my 4 and 3 year old
This is a nice book with the usual 'Harry' illustrations but it's not a story and is more of a learning tool for colours and shapes etc. It wasn't what I was looking for so has been put away for an up and coming younger child's birthday present.
Published on 27 April 2011 by C. Birch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry for younger readers, 16 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day (Paperback)
I bought this for our three year old grand daughter the other day and when her five year old brother saw it he said "That book makes me sad" when I asked why he replied "Because we had it at Pre School and I can never go back there"...He loves the Harry and his Dinosaur stories but this one is different, it is more simple in style and yet as well produced and illustrated as you could hope for; with bright drawings and clever folded pages that reveal the true identity of the shapes that appear through the peephole. Harry has an interesting, adventurous day discovering and exploring, which ends happily when he and his dinosaurs set off together for bed. A lovely way to reinforce learning of colours and shapes in a friendly format which will be reached for again and again. Very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice book but way too young for my 4 and 3 year old, 27 April 2011
By 
C. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day (Paperback)
This is a nice book with the usual 'Harry' illustrations but it's not a story and is more of a learning tool for colours and shapes etc. It wasn't what I was looking for so has been put away for an up and coming younger child's birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry book, 21 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Marion J. Skeet "M J Skeet" (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day (Paperback)
Bought for my 3 1/2 year old grandson who is "into" Dinosaurs and he has this story + others at bedtime every night he stays with me since it arrived!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry and the dinosaurs, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day (Paperback)
My 5 year old grandson loves these stories. He relates to the little boy in the tales and to the things that happen to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great book but not usual Harry story, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day (Paperback)
This is a nice book but my 4 year old was disappointed as it is t the usual Harry story. It's a short story to learn shapes and colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day
Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day by Ian Whybrow (Paperback - 1 July 2004)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews