Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story - and a good basis for Literacy Hour lessons, 23 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Hardcover)
This book is wonderfully written and illustrated. I have used it with 2 classes of Year 1 and 2 children as a basis for a whole weeks worth of literacy hour lessons. It provided opportunities for character profiles, role play, story structure and many more! And most of all the kids LOVED IT!!! (many requests for it to be read at storytime)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gentle story about a boy, his gran and his robots., 6 Sep 2001
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful, sensitive story in which a small boy, Harry, helps his gran recover by building a troupe of robots that 'BLAST!' her cough and bad chest away. Gently told and beautifully illustrated, it touches a range of emotions and appealed enormously to my 'rough, tough' five year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fires childrens imaginations and makes them smile, 2 July 2001
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Hardcover)
If you already know of Harry then you'll love this book!Not only do my two boys love hearing the story ,but they love trying to recreate the robots and act like robots (this involves lots of shouting of...BL AAA SSTT!!!)This book is great at getting their attention and firing the imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry, 7 Sep 2013
By 
J. E. Thompson "Jeanway" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Harry and the Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
I bought this as my granddaughter loved one of the books and she loved this one as well. Harry is very loveable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Harry and the Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
A lovely book. It arrived on time and in good quality. The story is lovely and my class love Harry and his adventures. The robot theme fitted in nicely with our topic work and we made a robot hospital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 May 2010
By 
M. Sanders (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Harry and the Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
Our son brought a copy of this book home from school. He was so disappointed to have to return it, so we ordered him his own copy of the book. He is extremely happy with his book, and now replaces his own name where it say's Harry. First class service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for the exploring child, 8 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry and the Robots (Paperback)
My 4 year old boy loves this book and refuses to return it back to the library. We have a wonderful time making robots for blasting his sore throat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf1f9c00)

This product

Harry and the Robots (Harry and the Dinosaurs)
Harry and the Robots (Harry and the Dinosaurs) by Ian Whybrow (Paperback - 7 Aug 2003)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews