Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly lovely Christmas picture book for 2-6s, 11 Dec 2006
By 
ELH Browning "Esther-Lou" (Kingston Bagpuize, Oxon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
This is a lovely story of a little boy Harry and his bucketful of pet dinosaurs who see baby ducklings and wish for one as they stir the Christmas pudding. However Harry's Nan thinks the dinosaurs might prefer a more prehistoric baby bird and at Christmas time pterodactyl arrives to join the bucket. The pictures are bright, clean and appealing. My children particularly like the double-page toy-shop picture where the dinosaurs are gazing wishfully at a shelf of fluffy ducklings, another customer is choosing a gift-set of the original Harry and the Dinosaurs book, and Nan can be seen behind Harry choosing the pterodactyl. A Christmas winner from this smashing series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Harry classic, 12 April 2008
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
My young sons and I love reading the Harry stories, and this is one of the best. Harry and his dinosaurs desperately want a duckling for Christmas . GRAN as usual comes up with a good idea!
Harrys relationship with his Gran is particularly touching. The illustrations in the stories are fabulous. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 16 Jan 2012
By 
Fiona Kelly "Fiona Kelly" (Dublin, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
If you know Harry and dinosaurs then you will like this book. The same style writing as previous books, but a nice one to get on the run up to christmas. My son enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Pot pourri (Epping, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
Great book for my three year old grandson who really loves Harry and the Dinosaurs. Bought as a Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bargin book, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
Bought this for my sons for part of their Xmas gifts.to collect more of these books in this collection so they can have different stories every night during the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really lovely, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived in good time and looks like a good book. although i havent read through it yet (just flicked through pages) the pictures and words are big, so the book will be intersting to children - hopefully!.
but my first impression was it looked like a nice childrens book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loves Harry, 23 Jan 2013
By 
C. A. Barron Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish (Paperback)
We bought this for our Granddaughter for Christmas as she loves Harry and the Dinosaurs. It was a big success and we read it over and over again. She loves the names of the dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish
Harry and the Dinosaurs Make a Christmas Wish by Ian Whybrow (Paperback - 2 Sep 2004)
5.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews