Customer Reviews


656 Reviews
5 star:
 (553)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece of children's literature
There can be few books for children that work on so many levels, and are so completely satisfying. I have been a children's librarian for over 30 years, and I can't think of anything to surpass it. The very simple story is just that the caterpillar eats his way through a variety of foods, becoming bigger all the time, until he turnes into a butterfly. The artwork is...
Published on 13 April 2005 by The Librarian

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really a book for small children?
Interestingly, none of the children I know seems to really like this book. I don't know why, since it seems to have everything a good book should have.

But somehow, the lovely message seems to be lost on the small children this is usually bought for, while the older ones aren't interested anymore, maybe because the text is a bit, well, simple, shall we say? It...
Published on 15 Feb. 2010 by AnFheillEoin


‹ Previous | 145 46 4766 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic story and soft too!, 8 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderful book and toy set. My daughter loves the story and having the caterpillar to act out the scenes in the book.

The story is classic and very well suited for a baby/young toddler. The book has little holes that your child can poke its fingers through as they follow the food trail of the hungry caterpillar.

The soft toy is well made and a great addition.

Excellent value. I paid £4.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A favourtie at bedtime and is helping our little girl to count
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Paperback)
Still as funny as it was when I was a kid... A true classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Paperback)
Fantastic read for kids. Ours love it after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving my childhood!, 16 Sept. 2014
I used to love this book as a child! Great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book with bonus of a toy., 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money with a toy included. Love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Paperback)
Probably my favourite child's book of all time. Superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all-time classic - a great read for the young and old!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, recommended, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Emily (Bradford, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book & toy, my friends little girl loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Paperback)
Nice to have the old classic stories, can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 145 46 4766 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle (Paperback - 28 Nov. 2002)
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews