Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnybones
All the Funnybones books are an excellent resource for the classroom. Great fun and the children love them. :)
Published on 11 July 2009 by Diane Colley

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This book contains a spelling mistake
Very poor...

Spelling mistake on the page beginning 'for some reason'. The word little is spelt 'litttle'.

Proofreading procedure clearly went wrong here.
Published 11 months ago by Julie James


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnybones, 11 July 2009
By 
Diane Colley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
All the Funnybones books are an excellent resource for the classroom. Great fun and the children love them. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Childhood favourite!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
I enjoyed this series when I was growing up so it's fantastic to see that they're still available for a new generation to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the kids love them, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
great range of books - helped me to learn to read as a kid, now my kids love them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My nephews new favourite book!, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
These books are great. I remember Funny Bones from when I was little so it was nice to find a new one that I could add to my little nephews collection. He's 1.5yrs but I think he'll be reading this for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
Our 5 year old grandson loves the 'funny bones' books and appreciated this one. He has spent a lot of time in hospital this last year, having been diagnoed with an agressive ccancer 12 monts ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
The Funny Bones books are very good and thoroughly enjoyed by my four year old. I remember them from when I was young!Great books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Bones dinosaur dreams, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
My son loves the funny bones collection. This book was in very good condition when it arrived. My son is very pleased with the book. It makes an interesting bed time story book and the fact there are speech bubbles means we get to act out the story together. Very good fun and helps to spark an interest in reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!!!, 27 May 2011
By 
N. Stephenson "Magicbugz" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
My children love to read this with me everynight...

The story is engaging and the aliteration makes for some chuckles(of course with the spooky creepy voices - added by me), the pictures are clear and dynamic allowing for quick and easy identification of the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great books., 14 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
Got these for my nephew, he loves them.

Made me think about my younger days and reading these books... 'In a dark dark street in a dark dark house ..' hehe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) (Paperback)
Nice book for my son who loves dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones)
Dinosaur Dreams (Funnybones) by Allan Ahlberg (Paperback - 7 April 2005)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews