Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars99
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2013
If you like rhyming books you will like this. This was my husbands favourite when he was a child and now my two year old loves it too, a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
Best book ever, had it 20 years ago so purchased it again for my grandchildren ,their Mum remembered every word,and they loved it too !A great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Had this book myself as a child,bghtyrs back and missplaced,now have a child,so bght again,he loves it as much as i did,bonus all rouns id say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
I bought this for my children thirty years ago and now am buying it for my partner's grandchildren. It stands the test of time. A classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Easy to follow story, fantastic rhyming text. Daughter (6) loves this book after reading it at school and delighted to have her own copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Great book my son loves this and the illustrations are brilliant with detail kids love - but not sure for the repetitive HO HO HO ???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Greatly enjoyed, once again. It's so wonderful to see a child of this day and age, actually enjoy turning the pages of a book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Wonderful drawings to accompany witty verse account of a family of robbers. Perfect for reading to your five year-old or Granny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
I bought this book 23 years ago for my son , now I am buying it again for my grandson. Lovely book which is so good to read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
bought this for my son to read to his children I
used to read it to him when he was a little boy .its a lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.